Dinosaur Island

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (39 Total)

2
22
11
3
1

by 3z

Like new

10/4/2019

It's a decent euro but that's what it all is. This is more of a hatching/building dinosaurs than really building a park. Expansion adds more modules to try. Medium game felt too short. Long game felt too long.

9/6/2019

Being able to customize game length is awesome. High quality components, straight forward gameplay. This one is a hit with almost anyone I play it with.

8/8/2019

8.2 / 1-4p Best 4 / 90-120m / 2017 / 2.92 (Tom 2017 release #5, Druid City #1 2017)

6/15/2019

Wide as an ocean, shallow as a puddle, yet so fun to play. I do the game a disservice, there is strategy to it, but no one mechanic is developed quite as deeply as i'd like. Rather we get a large number of shallow mechanics to interact with individually from each other. I find it just barely deep enough to keep me engaged, and I enjoy its many systems as a sort of tour through board game mechanisms. The production quality is also quite nice.

6/14/2019

So much fun to manage DNA resources and build your dino park! Great sense of accomplishment. Amazing components! Fun solo, but I wish the solo game had victory conditions.

5/14/2019

The game is really enjoyable. All the mechanics work really well together, with really good decisions and not too much complexity. The randomness of the hooligans is a fun mechanic without being too difficult to handle. The illustration and graphic design are absolutely fantastic! The production quality is also great. We gave the game a little higher grade because of the amazing-ness of the Deluxe Editions!

2/14/2019

y

1/11/2019