Wits & Wagers

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (64 Total)

0
17
38
9
0

Very light party game. Very easy to teach, fast to play, and induces laughter, which are the best things that you can say about party games. It would be nice if the box had more cards, but "100 games" is good for the price. A little anti-climatic with the all-in question at the end. Playing by the second edition rules, the all-in question doesn't affect things as badly. At lest, that the perception. Makes for the perfect "big group" (>28 people) game show.

10/25/2019

6/13. Beats Trivial Pursuit (and most other party games) by a mile.

10/17/2019

A new classic I will bring with me to every group gathering I go to. Well, as long as I keep winning.

9/10/2019

A trivia game that my group can get behind. I think there are three versions in the group.

6/26/2019

Good mechanism, but the questions really didn't interest me enough to want to play too much.

6/26/2019

The original, which made all other trivia games obsolete. You don't have to know the answers! A great party game!

5/14/2019

Took to Hobby Corner

2/17/2019

Fantastic party game that literally anyone can play.

2/16/2019

Party game that doesn't involve loads of downtime or awkward silliness; the bidding system is a bit problematic, with big swings and runaway leaders, but maybe improved in the "family" version

1/22/2019

Party game. I'm not that kind of person. Quick but repetitive. If you only play the 7 rounds then that's only 15 min but somehow I lost my interest after round 3.

1/21/2019

A decent trivia game with a good betting system.

1/15/2019

Trivia craps. All the questions have numerical answers and are generally not the type of answer that anyone knows exactly, making it a more even playing field for non-trivia types. Players make their guesses and then bet on whichever guess(es) they like best. Easy to teach, fun for all. Donated to Library 1/19

1/11/2019

This game is brilliant. It elegantly designs around the 'now-it-all' problem that has plagued trivia games forever. If you don't know the answer, you can simply bid on the person you think does. Also, unlike many other trivia based games, everybody gets to answer every question, which helps keep people interested and active throughout the game. The wacky questions and the occasional huge answer gap creates a fun experience, that is sure to conjure up some laughs.

1/11/2019

A great party game. The goal is to guess the answer to the question and bet correctly to get points. Best with a big group. Also have the first expansion.

1/10/2019

(10/16) 6. (10/17) 6. I love a good trivia game, and this is one, but it just doesn't hit me the way it hits most I think. Still, absolutely solid.

12/22/2018