Qwirkle

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (123 Total)

1
29
75
15
0

Travel Version

6/12/2020

This game gets regular table time - it's one of my girlfriend's favorites. An interesting abstract game with a similar mechanic found in dominoes.

4/14/2020

This game gets regular table time - it's one of my girlfriend's favorites. An interesting abstract game with a similar mechanic found in dominoes.

4/14/2020

SOLD, June 2015

2/28/2020

Perfect game. Easy to teach and easy to play.

2/26/2020

No Review Description

2/3/2020

The only game I can consistently get my parents to play.

1/28/2020

Great for families, but could induce AP It would be better if it had less luck. Also the extra points of the Qwirkle discourage players to play a fifth tile all the time and becomes predictable. ****Replace for Azul (or maybe keep it, it's a fav of my family)

1/28/2020

Fun, simple game that can be played with just about anyone

1/25/2020

2-4p

1/24/2020

A simple scrabble like game that's good for entry level players.

1/24/2020

Thrifted travel and full size $2.00 ea

1/12/2020

Nicely done. The abstract strategy, set collection, tile laying mechanic is well-implemented. The scoring is simple (but does require pencil and paper), and provides interesting choices without being overly complex. Works well with the young and the elderly. That's a win for me. One niggle... the paint flakes off of the wooden tiles. Not good.

1/10/2020

This is an average tile laying game about matching colors and shapes. The wooden blocks are nice enough and the game play is straight forward.

12/3/2019

Absolutely nothing wrong with this game. Nothing outstanding either.

11/14/2019

Simple but enjoyable abstract game. My wife enjoys this one.

10/18/2019

Easy family weight game gets played very rarely.

3/6/2019

haven't played in too long, the kids should be getting to the point we could play a game or two.

1/23/2019

No Review Description

1/21/2019

Quick, cheap, and easy to teach.

1/16/2019

Perhaps the least inventive game I've played; it is a simplified reimplementation of the classic crossword game, but despite the simple decisions and lack of outburst moments, I don't seem to mind playing too much, and won't put up a huge fight if suggested.

1/11/2019

Should be in everyone's collection. This game is basically Color/shape scrabble and depending on your connections get you points.

1/10/2019

CrissCross (Plan Z) (Argentina)

1/10/2019