Imperial Board Game

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (13 Total)

2
3
8
0
0

#2

10/17/2019

Kind of like 1856 meets Risk which kind of sounds like more work than fun to me. The strategy is pretty deep, so this is really the kind of game that should probably get played a lot by the same people. Just remember, you don't have to own the best country, just lots of stock in most of the best countries.

6/26/2019

Fun Game. Would Play again. Don't think I'll be purchasing it.

2/14/2019

A Winsome-like train game disguised as an area control/weuro game. Opaque, but not so much that it's completely out of reach for new players. But get caught up in the area-control trap and you'll lose to someone who is just making the best investments. On the fence about the Investor Card debate. I lean toward playing without it.

1/23/2019

War profiteers during the Great War, issuing bonds, influencing national and international decisions, and making their millions with no thought to the lives ruined or lost. Deeply cynical theme in an intensive investment game. Play [i]without[/i] the Investor card!

1/22/2019

2008-06-22 - Finally played this for the first time since I got it; a bit more than a year! What an absolute gem of a game. First play was solo with "2 players" and it wrapped up in about 3 hours with rules clarifications. Confused at first about the game but it is pretty much a train game. I'm rating this 8.5 for now; I don't see this rating go down. 2007-06-15 - Bought 2010-10-16 - Sold at Fallcon 23 2011-10-15 - Bought (again) at Fallcon 24

1/21/2019