Bloodborne: The Card Game

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (23 Total)

0
4
13
5
1

I would've given it two stars for the base. The expansion doubles the amount of content and introduces a new death mechanic to make screwing your friends rewarding. https://cardboardguru.com/2020/05/15/review-bloodborne-the-card-game/

5/15/2020

Quick game, easy to teach, not a whole lot of depth, but some interesting things in the interaction of players. To me better with the expansion as it greatly increases number of items, though the rune things which make everyone asymmetrical don't seem all that balanced.

4/1/2020

Yeah... It's just okay, needs more variety in the cards. It would be difficult to bring this one back to the table.

4/1/2020

I guess Eric Lang can design something utterly uninteresting? The theming is barely there, the gameplay pretty arbitrary and pointless.

1/26/2020

A COMPLETE Bore-fest of a game riding on the coattails of the video game IP and designer.

1/25/2020

Mostly unthematic Munchkin clone. Unlike Munchkin, it doesn't overstay its welcome. The art's also terrific. Am interested in trying with expansion, but am pretty disappointed with base game. Still, if I'm ever to play a Munchkin-like game, I'd at least be willing to play this

6/14/2019

This game is simultaneously thematic and relentlessly goofy. It manages to get the table laughing while still offering some good choices in card selection. The looming threat of a monster just one-shotting everyone keeps everyone on their toes. Fun stuff even if you know nothing about the video game.

5/13/2019

y

1/9/2019