Gizmos

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (56 Total)

2
29
22
3
0

I'm not very good at this game because I just like building the engine, but always have a blast playing even when I lose.

2/11/2020

Felt like a lot of waiting around given that the game should feel like these crazy machines are running away with everything. The turns take longer as the game goes on rather than becoming crazier and more frantic.

1/26/2020

An awesome engine builder that's so easy to learn, but there's a lot of depth in the combinations of cards you can play. Enjoyable at 2 players as well as 4 players (haven't played 3 players, but it's probably great there still).

1/25/2020

I learned this with a friend and after the first game he immediately said, "Let's play that again."

12/11/2019

Cute mechanism for acquiring resources. The same could have been achieved with a deck of cards but this makes the game unique and fun. At the core, the game is an engine builder, which we enjoy.

10/25/2019

A family favorite. My kids love the engine-building and the tactile nature of the marbles. I love the approachable yet satisfying engine-building and the simplicity of each turn (only 4 actions) makes this game easy to introduce to new and experienced gamers alike.

10/22/2019

Basically Splendor with combos. I didn't expect to like it much, but the joy you get from setting up the chain reactions is undeniable.

6/15/2019

Card drafting

5/21/2019

by Wis

Played prototype. Nice engine building euro. Eurogamers should like it more.

4/12/2019

Splendor but better. Lots of fun.

2/12/2019