Century: Golem Edition

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (61 Total)

3
38
14
4
0

Pretty crystals, great art, and a fun mechanic. A bunch of fun to play.

10/22/2019

Best: 3 Time: 30-45 Min Weight: 1.62

10/17/2019

by hana

Played Alicia and Matt's copy. Super fun light engine building game that replaces Splendor.

10/17/2019

Deck building

5/21/2019

I really enjoy the card play and fast choices to be made. Players MUST pay attention because turns come around quickly!

5/14/2019

Beautiful game, both in terms of aesthetics and mechanics.

4/11/2019

This purchase paid itself over three times in the first weekend. Beautiful, accessible and fun for everyone who I've played with.

3/8/2019

Super simple, but has some interesting depth as you race towards purchasing the golems vs other players and build a card engine. Very nice art and components. Easy setup, cleanup, easy to teach, easy to play, lots of fun for an intro level engine building card drafting eurogame.

3/6/2019

Not a Splendor killer. It is not even a very entertaining engine builder because all you get is is more resource/action efficiency, not actual resources. That is not very exciting. Playing Century, I look at my hand of cards and the goal cards. Do I have the cubes to claim a goal? No. Can I play a card to get the cubes? It will take 7 plays and 3 resets. Is that a good number of turns? Can my opponent claim the card in less than 10 turns? Will the cards in the market speed that up? I don't know and I don't care.

3/5/2019

A fun, solid, light table game that has served as a great gateway game for my friends. I have even gotten parents to play this one. While not complex, it is still interesting and engaging. This version simply has a better them and components for me than the Spice Road version.

2/11/2019

Just the same game as Century Spice Road but prettier - overall boring game that is won by whoever is lucky to get the cards that give extra cubes by not trading and then lucks on getting golems.

1/23/2019

Ultra Pro Sleeved.

1/9/2019

(11/17) 7. A solid game in the "Splendor" style with a handful of resources that can be upgraded and turned in for cards. I don't think it's quite a Splendor killer, but I think I'd prefer to play it over Splendor, at least for now. The Golem edition is probably my preferred one, though I don't understand the need for two editions with completely different art styles.

12/22/2018

In Germany

12/22/2018