Sushi Go Party!

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (208 Total)

1
81
115
7
0

How do you make Sushi Go better? Sushi Go Party. In my top 5 games.

4/1/2020

Really like the dynamic of this game in a full table. The different cards combination reminds me of the Dominion mechanic but in a much more lighter and cute way So much fun to play.

3/24/2020

Weight: 1.26 / 5

3/18/2020

More sushi go! So, more fun, more variety. Unfortunately also a bigger box, so less convenient as a travel game.

3/18/2020

Cover slightly dented

3/3/2020

Sold June 9 2019 at Pips and Peeps con.

2/26/2020

Probably didn't need this. The normal Sushi Go! has everything you need to have fun. The Party! version didn't do anything except add more options no one wanted and a bigger tin we had to figure out how to store.

2/15/2020

Simple drafting game with cute art. The entire family enjoys this. Party version comes with more variety and a scoring track which is great but also increases set up time.

2/14/2020

No Review Description

2/5/2020

Probably sees the table more than any other game I own. Easy to learn, quick to play, scales well - a rare game that actually works with 8 people.

2/5/2020

Only let down is the quality of the cards

2/4/2020

Plus: - Saki expansion Sleeved with SleeveKings

1/30/2020

Obtained second hand. Tossed insert.

1/30/2020

I mean, it's quick and inoffensive, but man the scoring is out of whack. Which cards to draft are reasonably obvious.

1/26/2020

A very simple card drafting game. The art is cute and I really think my kids will enjoy this but for me there's not enough depth to give it much replayability. It can be a decent gateway game.

1/25/2020

[b][size=10][BGCOLOR=#90ee90]Need 181 Standard USA Chimera Sleeves[/BGCOLOR][/size][/b]

1/25/2020

My go-to game when playing with my extended family. It's just the right amount of simple and fun to keep them from completely checking out after 2 minutes.

1/24/2020

Really enjoyed Sushi Go and this seems like a better fit for us.

12/12/2019

Location: Shelf Box

12/3/2019

Played it just the once so far but the variety and ease of play is incredible. It is going to have a MUCH longer life now. It was possible that the family MAY have tired of the small tin game but this will give us years of fun. Thanks Game Wright! ---------- Still proving to be such a wonderful little game. Just when you think you have identified some cards that are not fun to play with, you have a situation come up where they are perfect!

11/14/2019

Simple card drafting game with lots of replayability. Fast games for up to 8 players. Lacks the long term planning of 7 Wonders.

10/25/2019

Great little game. Few rules to teach and super cute. The 'Party' edition provides lots of variety.

10/25/2019

Fantastic, relatively short and simple family-style card game. Really hits the spot for a casual play or filler, scales well, and accommodates young and old, experienced players and novices alike – a rare combination!

10/22/2019

Might be one of our most played games. I got it for my wife for Christmas last year and we played multiple times per day and night over Christmas break.

10/22/2019

Not sure why so many people rave about this game. It is okay, but doesn't seem special in any way.

10/18/2019

Drafting mechanics are fun, but not as the entirety of the game. Fun and cute though for a big group.

10/11/2019

Itch: Large-group filler

9/19/2019

Not too much of a challenge and the experience is pretty similar every time. Win or lose it doesn't feel much different. A pleasant game, though.

8/5/2019

Great game to introduce folks to the card drafting mechanic. Easy to teach and quick to play make this a real winner all around.

6/19/2019

7.8 / 2-8p Best 4-6 / 20m / Family 29 / 1.28

6/15/2019

One of the best group games ever. A hit every time! I just wish the cards were better quality.

5/15/2019

Completely replaces Sushi Go in the best possible way. Almost all the new foods are just as easy to play with, but the card interactions are so much more interesting now. Production on the board and tiles is phenomenal. An excellent drafting game.

5/13/2019

Simple card drafting with plenty of options for replayability. Has run it's course for family but still gets played every now and then.

3/6/2019

A clear improvement over Sushi Go. The easiest setup is simpler. The hardest setup is deeper. Easy to teach (though scoring can be a bit tricky for totally new players) and the theme reinforces the mechanics. The skill of guessing what other players are going for is easy to understand but hard to master.

3/5/2019

2-8 player (best 4-5) 30 minutes

2/18/2019

A fun, quick, simple game. And the artwork is really cute.

2/14/2019

A fun, quick, simple game. And the artwork is really cute.

2/14/2019

Lots going on here

2/13/2019

This is a huge improvement over the original sushi go. The variability results in every game being new and interesting. This has worked well with many non-gamer types for us.

2/12/2019

A cute, good filler.

1/29/2019

Fun little game that I fear will get overplayed.

1/22/2019

Great fun with larger amount of people. Suitable for all ages and skill levels.

1/21/2019

Not horrible by any means - I would just choose almost anything else in my collection, especially with Steampunk Rally being a better beginner drafting game.

1/16/2019

A good game but super basic, if people can count they should look at a deeper drafting game. Loses points for being bad at 2

1/15/2019

Play-and-win from Public Library Game Day.

1/11/2019

(+) Plays fast regardless of player count (simultaneous actions), variable setup with menu tiles, simple scoring, easy to pick up for new players, adorable artwork (-) 7 Wonders does everything this does better (other than being more approachable for new players), low player interaction for a group game, kind of long to set up for something so light, tin box

1/10/2019

y

1/9/2019

Takes Sushi Go and adds in some new twists and replayabilty. If you play Sushi Go a lot, then buy this to keep it fresh (no one likes rotten old fish after all).

12/24/2018

(12/16) 7. Great entry level drafting game. Very fun and simple. (9/17) 7. A fantastic game that should be higher, but we've sort of burnt out on it.

12/22/2018