Go

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (72 Total)

10
17
32
10
1

I like this game even though I'm not very good at it, and don't devote enough time in my life to study the Joseki and get better.

4/1/2020

I will always be up for a game of Go, but finding others who would rather play Go over other games can be tough.

2/6/2020

I'm still a novice, but I'm learning - hopefully quickly.

1/27/2020

Go is the easiest game, the hardest game, the oldest game, the best game.

1/27/2020

While the Baroque rules of chess could only have been created by humans, the rules of go are so elegant, organic, and rigorously logical that if intelligent life forms exist elsewhere in the universe, they almost certainly play go. -- Edward Lasker, chess grandmaster

1/26/2020

Go is king of the abstracts. The only down side is its length, which can seem grueling at times. It makes an outmatched opponent feel like he's being tortured.

1/25/2020

The grand-daddy of abstract strategy games. It just doesn't get better than this. You couldn't make a simpler design, and yet the level of strategy is staggering. People have devoted their lives to this beast.

1/24/2020

Incredible depth in this intimidating game. Just started giving it a bit of a try against the simpler AI levels.

1/13/2020

Go is more of a favorite of mine than chess is at this point in my life. Still, abstract strategy games don't thrill me as much as they once did earlier in life. Go is like an onion -- to overuse the expression... it reveals more depth the more you play it. My problem is I don't want to play it, in spite of it's wonder. Go figure.

1/10/2020

I appreciate the elegance of the game, but I'm just not willing to invest the years it'll take before I can start to actually play the game.

12/20/2019

Classic game

11/14/2019

2-player only

10/18/2019

The ultimate game.

4/16/2019

I bought a beautiful board and some yunzi stones from go-gamestore and I am very, very pleased with it. Amazing and a pleasure to hold and play on. I have now played several games online and face to face; what's logged here is face to face games of any size 9x9, 13x13 or 19x19. 2010-02-23 - Finally, after about 2.5 years, I have finally enjoyed another delightful game. There is so much to this game and I absolutely love it! 2007-04-26 - Bought 2014-05-30 - Sold

1/21/2019

Teach Mathias this at 4-5 years old. Research how to introduce Go to children.

1/10/2019

The only thing holding me back from loving this game is my lack of experience at it, and lack of interest from the rest of my family to play.

12/22/2018