Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (61 Total)

1
26
28
4
2

If I was more into tentacle gods this would be the best version of Pandemic but I'm not so it's not.

2/15/2020

Feels very different from Pandemic to me which is great. Seems more difficult. Look forward to playing more.

2/14/2020

The subtle changes have led to a considerable increase in both variance and difficulty. You must spend a lot of time treading water to keep the cultist population down, and that's not really my bag.

1/26/2020

Pandemic with some slight improvements

1/24/2020

This is definitely my favorite version of Pandemic currently out there. The theme is fun, but the changes to the game mechanics are welcome and make for a better overall game.

1/6/2020

Unlike almost all other Pandemics, harder at 2 players (because they have less total sanity). But it's fun, thematic, and different enough.

12/11/2019

It is better than base Pandemic, but still not great. I did like the smaller, simpler map, the more straight forward movement, and cards that are not space specific. I found planning my turns to be much more straight forward. Unfortunately, I still felt a bit lost at times, going around and killing cultists, not sure how to contribute to the win condition. Also, the game felt a bit too short. I felt like in every play, the limiting factor to our success was running out of player cards. I felt like the game was over just as we got the team dynamic down for our characters.

3/5/2019

2-4 players (best 4) 45 minutes

2/18/2019

I changed the doctor's ability and am thinking of a way to change the magician to make them more interesting and thematic.

2/12/2019

DIY

1/10/2019

Solid pandemic game, but my least favorite so far.

12/18/2018