Letters from Whitechapel

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (38 Total)

1
18
15
4
0

Played this at Gamex 2012 (Strategicon) Memorial Day Weekend in LA. To my dismay it is not available. A reprint is coming "soon". Oh the wait.

4/12/2019

Want to play this one more. So far, I have loved every bit of it. Simple and tense. Need to try Fury to see if it replaces this. May not, since the play length seems to be double.

2/21/2019

2-6 players (best 2) 120 minutes

2/18/2019

This was a fun deduction game. Supporting 6 players seems a little dishonest, as some police pawns are likely going to be useless during the Hunting phase. Probably best with 2-4.

2/16/2019

Great all vs one game. Series of deduction reasoning, cat and mouse, and race to location.

2/15/2019

I love this game. I find The many vs one mechanic very appealing and love the balance of working together while Jack is listening to your logic and trying to turn it against you. My only complaint is that the wretched pawn phase seems clunky and unnecessary.

1/23/2019

Pure hidden movement game. Doesn't do too much differently than other games like it and the board, while thematic feeling, is very bland to look at.

12/24/2018

In Germany

12/22/2018

Find Jack the ripper in Whitechapel, Blindfolded battleships!

12/22/2018