Yahtzee

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (63 Total)

0
1
23
32
6

by t2

Black folio edition. Thrift list: http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/42639/item/948512#item9485...

2/18/2020

No Review Description

2/4/2020

Pretty neat dice game. I bought the game because it was LoZ and I have never played Yahtzee before. But I like it. its a fun casual game that I can play with my fiance that actually she taught me how to play. overall a fun game that I am going to keep in my collection.

1/31/2020

Offers interesting choices as you try analyze the probabilities of getting various combos. What makes this better than other dice games is that you only get to score each type of combo once, forcing you to plan ahead and manage your odds to get the best overall score you can.

1/25/2020

We always have a good time when we get a group of people to play Yahtzee, but everyone has to be in the right mood to play.

1/24/2020

Works well as a gateway game before the actual gateway games come out. Has more interesting decisions than say "Martian Dice" for example.

1/13/2020

Maria pre 2015 2019 says $825 2018 says $576 2017 says $508

12/14/2019

Black folio edition. Thrift list: http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/42639/item/948512#item948512

10/17/2019

Classic Game. Have the Mario version.

2/14/2019

Too much luck. Much prefer Triple Yahtzee where there is a lot more management of said luck and strategizing to minimize it.

2/12/2019

2-10, 30m

1/25/2019

There is actually an optimal way to play solo-Yahtzee, which is fun to learn and implement, but once mastered leaves little to enjoy. If you add in opponents, the strategies dumb down a bit, and the game becomes quite boring as the dice slowly rotate around the table. However, with two players, Yahtzee is actually pretty fun, and offers enough outburst moments to keep it light and goofy. There are several notably better pure dice games out there, but Yahtzee deals out a healthy dose of nostalgia which warrants a play now and again.

1/11/2019