Yinsh Board Game

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (35 Total)

2
19
14
0
0

This is an outstanding 2-player abstract experience. Great components, I just love the feel of Gipf Project game pieces. High quality for sure. Highly recommended!!

1/25/2020

Misleadingly deep. Surprisingly fun. Fully recommended.

1/24/2020

My wife just loves to kick my a** with this one... It makes me feel so stupid... :(

1/4/2020

gipf series. Place a disc inside one of your rings, move that ring along one of the six directions until you get to an empty space (without passing over another ring) and flip each disc you passed over. If five in a row are your colour remove one of your rings from the board and you've scored a point, first to three points wins.

1/3/2020

This intriguing abstract is fun and interesting.It notably has a good catch up mechanic where the farther you get ahead the less pieces you have to work with. Hefty components and an elegant art style make the experience very enjoyable and focused on the game play. I look forward to playing this again.

12/3/2019

Abstracts are not my thing, but this one is fun. I'll play if asked, but I'm not going to suggest it. There are plenty of other games that I'd rather play. Give me a theme, please.

10/25/2019

Unbelievably good game. Hurts my brain a little too much to play all the time.

2/16/2019

might be my favorite abstract game as of this writing.

1/22/2019

This really grabbed me at first and I really wanted to get it but after subsequent plays, it doesn't seem to do it for me. Maybe it is an abstract thing but it just doesn't seem to cut it for me.

1/21/2019

Wall hugging might be OP.

1/15/2019

Wall hugging might be OP.

1/15/2019

In Germany

12/22/2018