Railroad Ink: Blazing Red

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (48 Total)

2
19
17
7
0

Thinky and spatial roll n write. Have not tried expansion.

4/14/2020

Feels very similar to the other roll n write games I've played. Decent fun that doesn't take very long and has some decision making.

4/1/2020

Played at Spiel 2018, was quite good. Would like to play again.

3/18/2020

The "T" shapes are wonderful but the rest of the game leaves me cold. I'd much rather have paper than the clumsy dry erase boards and Avenue showed me that cards can do roll and write better than dice. Railroad Ink isn't bad, it's just not good.

2/15/2020

This game is... fine. It's not a super wow, but it's not bad. Just kinda... fine.

1/28/2020

Good fun Roll & Write, but blue is better.

1/25/2020

Rating goes for both the blue and red edition. This is probably my dads favorite game, after Azul. Lovely puzzle, feels nice to draw on the small playermats. The game can practically make you feel quite zen in the first rounds, and absolutely screaming for a piece you need, in the last rounds. Easy scoring as well. Great game.

1/24/2020

Probably my favorite roll and write right now. There is no player interaction at all but it is really fun to just try and draw the perfect transit system.

12/3/2019

Yet another R&W game; I'd rather just play On Tour.

10/18/2019

Played this once and loved the creativity it involves. Also like that there really is no limit to the number of players. Makes want to play this with my son once he grows up a bit (currently 7 months old)

2/22/2019

Internal, solitaire Tetris-style roll and write that I think I'd play by myself on an airplane or something. It's a time killer more than it is a game.

1/23/2019

I like how no rounds will ever be the same. The only downside is that the game is very reliant on the honor system, so everyone can cheat and get away with it.

1/10/2019

Game play is fun. I feel like my creative side comes out a bit since I have to draw and figure out where to place things. But the hard part is trying to not cheat, especially near the end of the game. I keep thinking, "if only I drew the one from the last round here..". But I guess in the end you only minus a few points if your road goes no where..

1/8/2019

No Review Description

1/8/2019