Dixit

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (58 Total)

3
17
29
6
1

This game ...

by elltrain

This game gets me out of my comfort zone, which I think is good for me. It's a lot of fun matching the clues to the cards, but being the storyteller can be uncomfortable. It's a great game and I want to play it a lot more.

2/16/2019

A higher m...

by oldgoat3769967

A higher minded game for the party with good looking art. Could be too high minded. The clue giving requires impressionism

2/15/2019

This is a ...

by mgacy

This is a great game to allow creative thinkers (as opposed to just analytical minds) to win a game. Much prefer this scoring mechanic to the Apples to Apples approach.

2/12/2019

3-6, 60m

by snurp

3-6, 60m

1/25/2019

Matching u...

by Zeugmatic Player

Matching up player-created descriptions of surreal artwork with other surreal artwork. Similar to Apples to Apples, with cool art instead of adjectives, and without as many random (stupid) responses. Scoring means you want to be vague, but not too vague.

1/22/2019

Not really...

by Chitownsox

Not really my type of game. Fun game with the right group, can be not so fun with the wrong one.

1/22/2019

Not super ...

by ubRtstcl

Not super interesting, giving clues is semi-hard/semi-random, guessing is semi-interesting/semi-random. Most things that happen in the game make me say "...oh..ok" and we move on. Definitely not a party game, just a light filler.

1/15/2019

MISSING 3 ...

by thingamarob

MISSING 3 CARDS

1/11/2019

I can cred...

by ekloff

I can credit Dixit as the entry point for several of my game playing friends and family. Its accessible, silly, familiar, and the expansions keep it constantly growing. But, it never managed to scratch my gaming itch. I liked to play, but I always wanted to play something more thinky. Also, there just isn't enough hand-circulation and certain cards always manage to plague me until the end. I'd always prefer Mysterium to this.

1/11/2019

Secret San...

by mborda

Secret Santa BGG 2014

1/10/2019

Really fun...

by Cooking_Meeple

Really fun game with the right peeps. But i do not recommend to play this at 3 players. You have to be more than that.

12/22/2018