Ticket to Ride: Europe

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (204 Total)

5
89
98
8
1

Great gateway but eventually it starts feeling too long for what it is. They should have used English names for all the European cities to make them easier to find.

2/14/2020

No Review Description

2/4/2020

Plus: - Europa 1912 Sleeved with Fantasy Flight

1/30/2020

wonderful game. But prefer the USA version.

1/28/2020

Great game for non-board gamers to get started with.

1/28/2020

Better than the base game, but not by much. Again, tickets are worth generally less than simply focusing on getting long routes. It's been mitigated, but not by enough.

1/26/2020

Expansions: - Europa 1912 Just the right amount of depth and strategy where you could still introduce this game to people who aren't invested into tabletop, but still fun for people that are.

1/25/2020

I definitely enjoy this a bit more than the original. The ferry lanes and tunnels add a more to gameplay, while the changes made to getting your first tickets really just add polish to already great game.

1/24/2020

I found this game to be just okay. It's better than the original, but still nothing particularly special.

1/24/2020

I like the European version better, I wonder why... :p

1/4/2020

Much like the original but with a couple of new elements to change things. I don't think there's enough added to make it worth playing this ahead of the original. The stations do allow for not being as concerned with the blocking that eventuates. Tunnels allow a bit of risk taking or just lead to taking longer to acquire cards.

1/3/2020

EUR 24,20 from AMAZON

12/21/2019

Only critique is that those who desire deep strategy will likely be bored playing it. I like it pretty well all the same. It’s light and fun. Europe has interesting twists with tunnels and ferrying January 2018 $24.99

12/14/2019

Fun gateway game. Accessible for new players. I love the satisfaction of collecting sets up cards and then laying them down to build a 6 train route.

12/12/2019

This is my favorite Ticket to ride so far. The tunnels add a but of press your luck to an otherwise straight forward set collection game. I also really like that when someone blocks the route that you want to use that you can just play a station for a pretty low cost of three point. This keeps games from being too mean spirited and makes this a better game for introducing new players to gaming then the original game.

12/3/2019

The ultimate Ticket to Ride version and just such an amazing game. I think it speaks for itself, as when I got my family to play it they went and bought their own copy and their friends that played with them bought their own copy!

11/12/2019

Only TtR that I have played. Great game. I would likely prefer 7 wonders over this for a gateway game.

11/3/2019

This game is classic for a reason. Easy mechanics and mild strategy combine to make for a quick, entertaining game. Once you have sorted the longest routes, it becomes pretty obvious which one a particular player is shooting for, but given the incentive to complete multiple routes, defense is a dangerous proposition. Generally good game, although I'm not sure how long it will last as a top choice in our house.

10/17/2019

I can certainly see what all the fuss is about with this game, but it's missing that extra something special for me. It's a lot of work to get everything out (the board is huge), shuffle the huge deck of cards just to play a (maybe) slightly above-average game at best. There's nothing keeping me interested while other players are taking their turns. My turn usually only has one obvious choice to make. It feels like this game needs to be sped up in order to enjoy it more.

10/17/2019

by 3z

Like new

10/4/2019

Definitely better than the original version. Tunnels and ferries make it quite a bit more interesting without adding needless complexity. Parents both love this one as well.

8/31/2019

Yeah, this is fun.

8/13/2019

Slightly more complex, while at the same time being a bit more forgiving with the stations (though, there are still plenty of screwage opportunities).  Probably a better game than the original.

6/26/2019

Set collection

5/21/2019

Personally, I prefer this version to the original. When it came to buying ticket to ride though we went for the USA edition. The reason being, is that for me, ticket to ride is primarily a game to be played with non-gamers or as a filler. For that reason alone, we have the USA version.

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/ticket-to-ride/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/ticket-to-ride-europe-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Great for 3-4 players. Easy to teach and fun to play. components are nice and quality all around for the price.

3/6/2019

2-5 player (best 4) 45-75 minutes

2/18/2019

Adds a little more complexity to the game—we often play this one instead.

2/14/2019

Adds a little more complexity to the game—we often play this one instead.

2/14/2019

2-5, 60m

1/25/2019

Heaps of fun. Has just the right level of difficulty in terms of decisions for me. Mostly played 2 player

1/23/2019

Have played it on iOS but it convinced me to trade away my original Ticket to Ride since the Europe version is way better.

1/23/2019

This is the game, that'll get ANYONE into boardgames, yet even geeks enjoy it.

1/22/2019

by klz

The weakest of the three sets for me. The Stations help people who like lower conflict, and the tunnel rules still confuse a lot of people.

1/22/2019

Played it a ton with the family. Family weight game with easy rules and ok components. Would definitely recommend for families that are new to the board game world.

1/21/2019

Wow! After 3 plays with 3, I am really enjoying this game. I find it to be more involving than the original. Of course the larger cards help too. 2007-06-15 - Bought

1/21/2019

With enough people, it's a really fun game. But it doesn't scale down to 2 players well. The game changes too much into a race then.

1/19/2019

A classic game that can act as a gateway drug for non-gamers. Not my go to but when it hits the table, I always enjoy a play.

1/11/2019

Germany

12/22/2018

Nice gateway game. Easy to get what you are supposed to do and easy to play

12/22/2018