Space Hulk: Death Angel - The Card Game

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (57 Total)

1
15
34
2
3

Clunky, convoluted, transparent mechanics, ugly art, and overall just not fun. The icing on the cake is that the poorly-organized rulebook uses jargon unecessarily to further confuse things. This is the only solo game that I played once and never wanted to play again. To give it a fair shake I did eventually play it two more times but each game was a painful chore. I never want to play this again.

2/15/2020

Played solo only. This game provides a lot of exciting moments with a single die. Fantastic for solo play but too many rules to bring it back to the table often.

2/14/2020

Hard game that I only play solo. Gives me the alien feel in a small package.

2/2/2020

Stupid FFG GW breakup killing this game and making expansions hard to find..... Great game and fits in such a small box!

1/28/2020

Another excellent in-house FFG design? Wow. It's a bit too long, but it's really fun. A shame about the possibility of player elimination, though. Like Ghost Stories, this is about managing special powers against a torrent of enemies.

1/26/2020

Really brutal game, but if you've got a good group of people it makes for a fun time, even though you will almost always lose.

1/25/2020

Space Hulk. Cards. Brutal. Goodness.

1/10/2020

really good card ........

5/15/2019

Thematic coop in a tiny box. Feels like its own beast, not just "the card game" version of its source material.

5/13/2019

Decent light co-op. Gets old pretty fast.

2/16/2019

Lots of player interaction, fun theme, decent win/loss ratio, what's not to love? This game definitely rewards critical thinking but the analysis paralysis can sometimes lead to LOOONG games!

2/12/2019

10X10

1/15/2019

Really good one. THE game to learn to hate dice.... xD

12/22/2018