Dice Forge

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (82 Total)

0
41
35
6
0

Other publishers should take note. This game has one of the best inserts I've ever seen. Everything has it's place. It's super fast to setup/teardown. If you like chucking dice this game is definitely for you! It's so simple and yet feels so satisfying because you get to change the faces on your dice. Although you could argue this game is just pure luck based I'd say that there are plenty of choices to be made between which faces and cards you purchase that gives the game enough strategy to keep the game interesting. The artwork/production is fantastic which will remind you of the designer's previous game Seasons. Still a little too light and samey for me to want to play it all the time.

1/25/2020

Tremendous fun, with lots of decisions to make. Many avenues to victory, as well. Plus, it plays so, so quickly. I do find it a bit samey, even with variant cards, but may be that's just my gameplay.

1/2/2020

Pretty fun game. I love changing out the die faces and how well the box was organized. I struggled a bit with figuring out what the point of it was though.

12/3/2019

The dice crafting mechanism is fun, but oddly it slows down the pace of the game if someone is not good at removing the faces. It feels like a 30-40 minute game but you can find yourself waiting for the less skilled 'dice forger'. I would rank this game as OK, but likely to trade away at some point.

11/14/2019

Played once, great condition.

10/22/2019

Easy to learn, plays quick. Setup and teardown relatively quick. Typically play two games in an hour.

8/8/2019

Took a little bit to wrap our heads around setup, but once we did it went fairly quick and was interesting.

6/26/2019

Deck building

5/21/2019

This is a fun, light, pretty game to play. I would say it is between this and Century Golem for most requested in my lighter game group.

2/12/2019

The idea of "dice building" over the course of the game is really neat. I wish there was more variety in some of the monsters you can battle, but it's a very unique/striking game.

1/23/2019

Dice-building is exactly as fun as you'd think. Popping out faces, and acquiring new ones, gives the game a nice sense of progression. Best of all, players roll their dice A LOT, so players have ample opportunity to play with their toys. The trial cards offer a decent amount of variability, but Dice Forge is too light to warrant several plays. While, I won't be picking up a copy myself, Dice Forge is a very fun game that you won't regret playing twice or thrice.

1/11/2019