Dice Forge

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (58 Total)

0
30
24
4
0

The dice crafting mechanism is fun, but oddly it slows down the pace of the game if someone is not good at removing the faces. It feels like a 30-40 minute game but you can find yourself waiting for the less skilled 'dice forger'. I would rank this game as OK, but likely to trade away at some point.

11/14/2019

Played once, great condition.

10/22/2019

Easy to learn, plays quick. Setup and teardown relatively quick. Typically play two games in an hour.

8/8/2019

Took a little bit to wrap our heads around setup, but once we did it went fairly quick and was interesting.

6/26/2019

Deck building

5/21/2019

This is a fun, light, pretty game to play. I would say it is between this and Century Golem for most requested in my lighter game group.

2/12/2019

The idea of "dice building" over the course of the game is really neat. I wish there was more variety in some of the monsters you can battle, but it's a very unique/striking game.

1/23/2019

Dice-building is exactly as fun as you'd think. Popping out faces, and acquiring new ones, gives the game a nice sense of progression. Best of all, players roll their dice A LOT, so players have ample opportunity to play with their toys. The trial cards offer a decent amount of variability, but Dice Forge is too light to warrant several plays. While, I won't be picking up a copy myself, Dice Forge is a very fun game that you won't regret playing twice or thrice.

1/11/2019