Concordia

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (72 Total)

10
45
13
2
1

The rules ...

by Robertcompton

The rules for this game are straight forward, the game play presents some really interesting choices and the scoring at the end is just fantastic !

4/12/2019

http://mee...

by MeepleLikeUs

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/concordia/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/concordia-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Cards slee...

by MrIncredible

Cards sleeved. Have the Salsa expansion.

3/11/2019

Point sala...

by ThiningAboutGames

Point salad with limited player interactions. There are too many mechanics and you cannot ignore any if you want to succeed. It leads to too much analysis paralysis and not enough game.

3/5/2019

Perfect is only a slight overstatement

by rancidmike

This is currently my go-to game. I own Concordia, Salsa, and Venus. Simple rules, yet incredible deep gameplay, and plenty of player interaction (especially for such a dry-looking Euro). Can't recommend enough.

2/28/2019

There’s lo...

by thomasjbradley

There’s lots of interesting and difficult decisions and the play is smooth and fast. It’s slightly more difficult that we expected going it but it’s an enjoyable experience still. The illustration and production quality is good too.

2/14/2019

2-5, 100m

by snurp

2-5, 100m

1/25/2019

My dry, th...

by Brent

My dry, themeless, mechanical resource conversion game of choice. It's a cut above other games of this type: the role selection system so buttery smooth, you could spread it on your breakfast toast; the rules are simple enough to teach even to non-gamers; and the game has interplay that's more than just standard Euroblocking. With the right maps, it works wonderfully across all player counts.

1/23/2019

W/ Promo: ...

by Ethereal87

W/ Promo: 8 Forum Tiles

1/23/2019

+ Relative...

by Baltasilian

+ Relatively simple rules, all explained on the cards, so no need to reference the rule book during play. + Quick turns, while having lots of options to choose from. Great depth for simplicity of rules.

1/21/2019

[Sleeved]

by LuisGomez

[Sleeved]

1/18/2019

Comes off ...

by svenv

Comes off as a little two-dimensional but the complexity unravels over the course of the game. My Catan-killer.

1/16/2019

Easily the...

by frankqb

Easily the best Euro game in existence. Smooth, fun, interesting, and lots of replayability. I ADORE this game. I think of all the games I've ranked a 10, this is the only one I'd insist on an 11 for.

1/15/2019

tight. bal...

by messyjesse

tight. balanced.... jesus!

1/11/2019

Concordia ...

by ekloff

Concordia is everything its cracked up to be. While the theme is exhaustively overdone, Concordia twists the Euro game mold is two distinct ways, which lend directly to its popularity. Firstly, player interaction while indirect is not obstructive, and is instead (mostly) beneficial to others. Secondly, and more importantly, players tailor their own end game scoring values. This promotes drastically varied play, and equips players with an incredible amount of control. Once the learning curve is cleared the game moves briskly, and rarely overstays its welcome.

1/11/2019

Heard abou...

by KimchiTurtle

Heard about this on Blue Peg, Pink Peg and though it sounds solid, I don't know how many European themed, trading games I can handle! Will definitely be doing some more research and may end up culling my collection to make room for it.

1/10/2019

No Review Title

by R0land1199

No Review Description

12/23/2018

In Germany...

by magicjavelin

In Germany

12/22/2018

+ Concordi...

by raclariu

+ Concordia: Gallia / Corsica ‐ English/German first edition (2016)

12/20/2018