Bohnanza

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (53 Total)

2
12
34
3
0

Way too lo...

by elltrain

Way too long for what it is. I don't really like the trading in this game.

2/16/2019

"Sure, why...

by mgacy

"Sure, why not?" is my response to playing this game

2/12/2019

I traded a...

by fiddly_bits

I traded away the Fan Edition, which I didn't play because the art obscured/omitted too much important information.

1/29/2019

2-7, 45m

by snurp

2-7, 45m

1/25/2019

Really fun...

by Brent

Really fun trading/negotiation game that actually gets people talking. Light enough to play with non-gamers, and it feels social without being a party game. Deserves its status as a classic.

1/23/2019

Felt too s...

by Median54

Felt too slow both in terms of game length and time between turns.

1/23/2019

Planting, ...

by Zeugmatic Player

Planting, growing and selling beans, with trading and negotiation at the core; not great for three players, probably best with 5 or more. My review of Bohnanza can be found here: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/3174827

1/22/2019

A really g...

by klz

A really good game that needs people willing to play. It works as a great gateway game if everyone is willing to listen to the rules about hand management.

1/22/2019

fun tradin...

by Chitownsox

fun trading game if you play with the right people.

1/22/2019

A solid fa...

by andrewishi

A solid family game that is fairly easy to learn and scales well to different number of players. A lot of player interaction here, maybe too much, as your ability to trade is the primary determinant of success, but enjoyable nonetheless.

1/21/2019

I suppose ...

by Baltasilian

I suppose this is a pretty good game - I just don't like auctions and beans all that much.

1/21/2019

2007-11-08...

by usagi-san

2007-11-08 - Bought 2009-12-18 - Gave as a holiday present to my little cousins. 2017-09-16 - Bought starlitcitadel

1/21/2019

Beans shou...

by frankqb

Beans should not be this fun. They're beans. And yet, we have Bohnanza: a wildly fun bean trading and planting game from the same guy that would go on to make Agricola. Something we play frequently and something non-gamers pick up quickly and truly enjoy.

1/15/2019

Fun pretty...

by eyeballertbb

Fun pretty simple, set collecting game. Easy to teach.

1/10/2019

Great game...

by illwill

Great game, easy to learn and there is some strategy to the game and the cards are funny and keep the game light.

1/9/2019

(7/16) 8. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 8. A fantastic, simple, classic game. Tight and quick yet fits in room for some great negotiation. (9/17) Drop to 7. So much game in such a tiny set of cards. Should play this more.

12/22/2018