Bohnanza

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (114 Total)

4
28
72
6
1

Enjoyable game, but not my favorite Uwe. It's great for a lighter game when you don't want to think but still don't want to play a party game. 2019 update: This is a great game. Approachable for everyone and once you get into trading and negotiation it's really, really fun.

12/12/2019

This is not a family game. This is a shrewd and cutthroat negotiation.

12/3/2019

I bought because I thought my wife would like it - she loves it. -------- Played it tonight with my non gamer extended family. It has been tough to excite them about many games, but Bohnanza went down SO WELL. They were laughing, cutting up, making deals. It seems like it should be a hard game to learn but they picked it up SO easily and were having a great time. I highly highly highly recommend this game. Going to rate it higher now, and look forward to playing it again. 27-3-16

11/14/2019

Just a smidge too long. That third round is short, but I'm ready to be done after two runs through the deck.

11/13/2019

Fun, lighthearted game. Nice, funny artwork. Getting first timers to keep their hand in order is always a challenge.

10/25/2019

Enjoy this game a lot & the interaction with other players. My wife & mother-in-law love this game. My wife and I have played the 2 player version and it is just OK.

10/18/2019

Wheel n' and deal n'. Quick paced and fun.

6/26/2019

A nice, fairly light negotiation game that is good for larger groups since the negotiation reduces downtime. Easy to introduce to new players though sometimes the trading can get stale "uh...I don't want this...will you take it? Cool...your turn." But overall, it does what it does quite well. this is also a bit better with 4+ players too--with 3 there doesn't seem to be enough competition sometimes to make the trades interesting.

6/26/2019

7.1 / 2-7p Best 5 / 45m / 1.68

6/15/2019

very very funny, as are the players for more fun......

5/15/2019

A spectacular trading/party game. Tons of fun

5/15/2019

FULLY SLEEVED 161 x Mayday sleeve size: Standard USA Card - Purple: Standard (MDG-7040, 100/pack)

5/15/2019

A really fun game about trading and set collection. Needs The right group that will trade with equal aggression. The coins, discard, and draw pile can get confusing (all look the same).

5/14/2019

Inoffensive. The hand management seems a bit infuriating but not particularly difficult, if players make mutually beneficial moves.

3/5/2019

Way too long for what it is. I don't really like the trading in this game.

2/16/2019

"Sure, why not?" is my response to playing this game

2/12/2019

I traded away the Fan Edition, which I didn't play because the art obscured/omitted too much important information.

1/29/2019

2-7, 45m

1/25/2019

Really fun trading/negotiation game that actually gets people talking. Light enough to play with non-gamers, and it feels social without being a party game. Deserves its status as a classic.

1/23/2019

Felt too slow both in terms of game length and time between turns.

1/23/2019

Planting, growing and selling beans, with trading and negotiation at the core; not great for three players, probably best with 5 or more. My review of Bohnanza can be found here: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/3174827

1/22/2019

by klz

A really good game that needs people willing to play. It works as a great gateway game if everyone is willing to listen to the rules about hand management.

1/22/2019

fun trading game if you play with the right people.

1/22/2019

A solid family game that is fairly easy to learn and scales well to different number of players. A lot of player interaction here, maybe too much, as your ability to trade is the primary determinant of success, but enjoyable nonetheless.

1/21/2019

I suppose this is a pretty good game - I just don't like auctions and beans all that much.

1/21/2019

2007-11-08 - Bought 2009-12-18 - Gave as a holiday present to my little cousins. 2017-09-16 - Bought starlitcitadel

1/21/2019

Beans should not be this fun. They're beans. And yet, we have Bohnanza: a wildly fun bean trading and planting game from the same guy that would go on to make Agricola. Something we play frequently and something non-gamers pick up quickly and truly enjoy.

1/15/2019

Fun pretty simple, set collecting game. Easy to teach.

1/10/2019

Great game, easy to learn and there is some strategy to the game and the cards are funny and keep the game light.

1/9/2019

(7/16) 8. A fantastic, simple, classic game. Tight and quick yet fits in room for some great negotiation. (9/17) Drop to 7. So much game in such a tiny set of cards. Should play this more.

12/22/2018