Quantum

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (64 Total)

2
30
23
7
2

Holy crap this is fast and fun. I mean, really fast and really fun. You get these broken-seeming powers and romp all over the board rolling dice... I am a bit concerned about what happens when one player gets picked on, though.

1/26/2020

2-4 60'

1/25/2020

2-4p Sleeves

1/24/2020

One of my favorite games. Tight gameplay that scales very well between 2, 3, or 4 players. Imaginative space setting using dice as ships. The game rewards combat between players but I've eked out wins without it in the past. Relatively easy to teach and for a newcomer to learn, but the second game will be more fun.

1/24/2020

End of the game seems to come down to king making, disappointing.

1/3/2020

Completely and totally floored by the elegance of this design. Also, it is a lot of fun to play.

12/5/2019

Marc, I found your copy of Quantum. It's down here in Florida.

11/13/2019

Quantum is... A masterpiece! This game is exceptionally designed: every mechanic is tight and intuitive. Stellar (if simple) components and production. Highly interactive (if you're okay with cutthroat aggression). Huge decision space and infinitely replayable. This is, without a doubt, one of the best games I've ever played.

6/15/2019

Mini 4X with bizarre transforming ships. Super fun, just enough randomness in the combat to give the gameplay some kick. Weird middle ground in terms of weight and a bit tricky to get to the table as a result, but I really enjoy every time I do.

5/13/2019

good game, really enjoyed playing it. Slightly abstract in nature, which is no bad thing.

4/12/2019

Need to play more, but enjoying it so far. Really clever design.

2/21/2019

2-4 players (best 4) 60 minutes

2/18/2019

This game is fantastic. Great theme, has dice, has confrontation, is a quick play. Love it.

1/22/2019

Great, simple 4X game for me and my SO. We had a play through with 4 players and it lasted a lot longer than we had expected, so we usually just play together. Game time has not been a problem since, so it's one we like pulling out to meet our space game fix.

1/10/2019

(10/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 5. This is a solid, interesting game, but something about it never really drove me to playing it again. It was totally fine and I'd play it, but nothing about it really grabbed me despite it's interesting dice manipulation mechanics.

12/22/2018

Very tight little strategy game.

12/19/2018