Risk

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (80 Total)

0
1
25
40
10

Overall, quite a tedious game for me. Maybe it was novel back in the day and it is certainly a classic, but not a game I am willing to invest so much time on.

11/11/2019

It's an okay game but too much dice rolling. We have a house rule that limits the amount of armies gained on turned in Risk cards in order to eliminate some dice rolling.

11/3/2019

by 3MBG

Its an important game, but gaming has moved on. Spheres of influence, Risk 2210 and many others do the risk thing better and quicker.

10/29/2019

Risk, like most classic games, loses most of its appeal in light of new and better games. But I do not think that Risk is a bad game. I played many games as a teenager and I enjoyed every one of them. Now I would play almost any other game I own, but if Risk was the only option, I would not refuse to play.

10/25/2019

Too many of my Risk games ended with my cousin dumping the board.

10/25/2019

This game isn't too bad on the computer, but still haven't played the hard copy.

9/10/2019

by Jsil

Condition: Good. Played a couple of times. Edition: English Edition 2003 https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgameversion/23837/english-edition-2003 Shipping: Anywhere in US

6/23/2019

OK for its time. Modern area control games are infinitely better (like Small World or Inis).

5/14/2019

Classic game, but the newer takes in 2210 and Godstorm make the game play more exciting.

4/29/2019

Dunno why I bought this. Seems like a must have. Never really liked it.

3/8/2019

everyone knows Risk. its the more generic axis and allies that will either excite you or bore you to tears. usually both.

3/7/2019

Classic late night game from my childhood, no real desire to ever replay it though

3/6/2019

Enjoyed it as a kid, realize how broken the mechanics are now. Kemet replaced this entirely.

2/21/2019

Go for one of the newer versions that incorporates better end-games. Otherwise, the mechanics themselves aren't that bad.

2/12/2019

2-6, 120m

1/25/2019

by klz

Sentimental rating since I grew up with it and liked it lots. Seems limited in its gameplay now, but refreshed and definitely improved with the Reinvention's mission design. Onyx edition owned and the combined edition with Castle Risk

1/22/2019

{1play, 6p} ugh. It's not that I don't like dice but the dice in this was just not fun. It didn't make the game more appealing.

1/21/2019

A classic that can fill a gap if the mood is right.

1/15/2019

Although there is nothing too special about the game of risk, its a classic.

1/15/2019

I mostly enjoy all the risk versions I own for the nostalgia factor.

1/11/2019

No Review Description

1/10/2019

The classic men on maps, area control game. This version has some nice wooden cubes.

12/24/2018

Good strategy game but depends too much on luck.

12/17/2018