Decrypto

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (45 Total)

3
24
15
3
0

An interesting word association game about trying to figure out the other team's words before they figure out yours!

12/3/2019

This'd replace Codenames if my groups would just let me pry Codenames out of their fingers.

11/13/2019

Currently my top party game with Monikers.

11/3/2019

Clever. Handles large groups.

10/25/2019

7.8 / 3-8p Best 4, 6 / 15-45min / Party 4 / Overall 290 / 2018 / 1.80 (SUSD Recommends Christmas 2018)

6/15/2019

A very thinky group game. Quite fun and gratifying, but fairly introverted, not very social.

5/14/2019

https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/decrypto-2018/ https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/decrypto-2018-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Game is a fun alternative to codenames, but I still strongly prefer codenames. This one takes a little longer than I'd like for a simple word game.

1/22/2019

While similar to Codenames, you feel a whole lot more clever when some wild clues are guessed properly.

1/16/2019

Decrypto is a clever game wherein players must describe a set of words using clues that are as unrelatable to previous clues as possible. The best part of the game is trying to guess your opponents words, which is nearly impossible in the early game and makes these early rounds quite boring. It has a unique twist, but it is too similar to Codenames and ultimately not as fun.

1/11/2019

I really like the game pieces needed for setup! It makes me feel like I'm in the 90's (when floppy disks were still a thing!). I had such a fun time trying to throw off the other team while making sure my team would understand me. Another game where it helps to be close to your team.

12/26/2018

It was fun and still different enough that I’m glad I have both this and codenames in my collection.

12/26/2018

Has a "Codenames" type feel but requires more thought, which elevates it above a party game. It's more akin to a word version of the old Mastermind game where you had to guess at your opponent's coloured pegs.

12/19/2018