For Sale

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (68 Total)

1
24
38
3
1

Classic two part game of bidding on houses and then blind bidding to sell them.  Great art, scales well, and the way the two parts of the game interact is just plain fun.  My go-to filler game.

6/26/2019

Nice bidding game which breaks the ice nicely as a filler.

4/12/2019

Fun little bidding game. Nice filler while you wait to play a more full game.

3/8/2019

Own the old...want the new too, I guess.

3/8/2019

Maybe I did not get the deep strategy of it, but it seemed like 2 levels of random indirection around a dollar auction.

3/5/2019

Simple, hilarious, and fun. This is a fantastic filler game.

2/16/2019

So quick and approachable, it's hard to play just one! One of my fillers of choice. Everyone loves this game.

2/16/2019

Easy to learn, fast play, interactive. We got a lot of laughs and cries out of it. Really liked it.

1/24/2019

Good filler. Plays super fast and can teach it to anyone.

1/23/2019

Great, simple game with good solitaire and two-player variants available in variants section. I like this game best with 3 or 4.

1/23/2019

Lot's of fun from a simple rules set means this is a great game in my book.

1/23/2019

Two rounds of different styles auctions; managing a hand of resources while outguessing your opponents; catchy theme and fast play make this good for non-gamers

1/22/2019

by klz

Ok filler, but feels like it's missing that something that makes a game relly good.The two halves of the game are different enough that it feels a bit schizophrenic, but it is still fun and quick enough to sty enjoyable.

1/22/2019

This game can be explained in a short amount of time and can be played in about 15 minutes. An excellent way to spend some time laughing with others. 2007-11-08 - Bought 2017-09-16 - Bought 3rd copy starlitcitadel; it's the mini version

1/21/2019

Too small to sleeve :(

1/18/2019

Bid for cards with values ranging from 1-30. Then, players simultaneously lay down the cards they've won to try and win checks ranging in value from 0-15k. A lot of fun trying to outguess others. UPDATE: I suck at psychology.

1/11/2019

Quick and simple, but loaded with extremely interesting decisions. The auction mechanic is very compelling, and there is a little push your luck aspect there too. The selling portion is slightly less interesting, but extremely tense. Final scoring is usually very tight. But, once players get a knack for the unusual auction style it slowly becomes more luck driven and therefore less fun.

1/11/2019

(7/16) 7. (10/17) 7. Just a great, simple auction game that works like a charm with gamers and non gamers alike. In that No Thanks, Incan Gold area.

12/22/2018