For Sale

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (62 Total)

0
23
34
3
1

Nice bidding game which breaks the ice nicely as a filler.

4/12/2019

Fun little bidding game. Nice filler while you wait to play a more full game.

3/8/2019

Own the old...want the new too, I guess.

3/8/2019

Maybe I did not get the deep strategy of it, but it seemed like 2 levels of random indirection around a dollar auction.

3/5/2019

Simple, hilarious, and fun. This is a fantastic filler game.

2/16/2019

So quick and approachable, it's hard to play just one! One of my fillers of choice. Everyone loves this game.

2/16/2019

Easy to learn, fast play, interactive. We got a lot of laughs and cries out of it. Really liked it.

1/24/2019

Good filler. Plays super fast and can teach it to anyone.

1/23/2019

Great, simple game with good solitaire and two-player variants available in variants section. I like this game best with 3 or 4.

1/23/2019

Lot's of fun from a simple rules set means this is a great game in my book.

1/23/2019

Two rounds of different styles auctions; managing a hand of resources while outguessing your opponents; catchy theme and fast play make this good for non-gamers

1/22/2019

by klz

Ok filler, but feels like it's missing that something that makes a game relly good.The two halves of the game are different enough that it feels a bit schizophrenic, but it is still fun and quick enough to sty enjoyable.

1/22/2019

This game can be explained in a short amount of time and can be played in about 15 minutes. An excellent way to spend some time laughing with others. 2007-11-08 - Bought 2017-09-16 - Bought 3rd copy starlitcitadel; it's the mini version

1/21/2019

Too small to sleeve :(

1/18/2019

Bid for cards with values ranging from 1-30. Then, players simultaneously lay down the cards they've won to try and win checks ranging in value from 0-15k. A lot of fun trying to outguess others. UPDATE: I suck at psychology.

1/11/2019

Quick and simple, but loaded with extremely interesting decisions. The auction mechanic is very compelling, and there is a little push your luck aspect there too. The selling portion is slightly less interesting, but extremely tense. Final scoring is usually very tight. But, once players get a knack for the unusual auction style it slowly becomes more luck driven and therefore less fun.

1/11/2019

(7/16) 7. (10/17) 7. Just a great, simple auction game that works like a charm with gamers and non gamers alike. In that No Thanks, Incan Gold area.

12/22/2018