Spyrium

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (53 Total)

1
11
35
4
0

Can't think of anything bad or wrong with this game. Spyrium, despite the uninteresting theme, delivers as a game. Lots of potential screwage among the players here, but not so much that you can't plan ahead.

4/1/2020

Knizia.Played once, which was allright. No need to add this one to the collection though.

3/18/2020

I think this could be a good game, but it hasn't quite clicked with me yet. I'll hang on to it for a while longer, but if it doesn't get to the table much, I might trade/sell it, unless I suddenly see some magic in the mechanics. Traded it in Oct. 2015 for $10. Don't feel too bad about it. Wish I could have enjoyed it more (it definitely had some cool worker placement/retrieval mechanisms!), but it just didn't click. Oh well.

3/2/2020

There is some interesting tempo stuff, but sadly the economy is not calibrated to exploit the one novel thing (placement and removal of meeples)--so what you're left with is mostly bog-standard engine-building. Even by the penultimate round of my first play I felt I'd seen all that the game had to offer; but I could be wrong.

1/26/2020

IN SHRINKWRAP

10/25/2019

I enjoy this light little worker placement game.

10/23/2019

I enjoy this light little worker placement game.

10/23/2019

This is a very big game in a small package. Has some definite Attia Caylus-like elements (which makes it very good). A lot of complexity for a quick game. I really had a lot of fun in my first playing of, thought I might win, but finished 2nd (which is okay, now that we have that "learning" game out of the way).

10/18/2019

Nifty worker placement game. Even got my buddy who dislikes worker placements to ask for another game.

6/26/2019

7.2 initial rating. Plays quickly with a bidding system similar to keyflower.

4/12/2019

2-5 players (best 4) 75 minutes

2/18/2019

2-5, 75m

1/30/2019

Interesting little WP game that I kinda bought on a whim. Trying to decide if we really want to keep it in the collection though. We played this and Cacao in the same night and they felt a little samey. Will have to get a few more plays in before we can make a solid decision.

1/10/2019