Through the Desert

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (36 Total)

0
12
22
2
0

TRADED AWAY I like the fact that there are a lot of options every turn, but you have limited actions. The game is a little too quiet, despite the screwage factor. Plays quickly, despite much possibility for analysis paralysis. Fast with 2 players.

10/25/2019

Isu

10/18/2019

Very cool Go variation where you are enclosing off sections of a board with your camel trains.  The four player game was pretty chaotic, but still a lot of fun tense decisions.

6/26/2019

Knizia one of the best ever, simple and strategic .....

5/15/2019

3 plays, dry but quick.

3/8/2019

A great little multiplayer abstract. I think I was the only one at the table who really enjoyed it, but I also like abstracts more than anyone I game with.

2/16/2019

A perfect information game with straightforward, yet difficult decisions. Arguably the best of Knizia's tile-laying trilogy.

1/23/2019

my 5th favorite knizia, but still good!

1/23/2019

2008-01-15 - This game gets better with each play. I like it because it is possible to hammer out 3 games in an hour. Now that's a lot of game time for one's dollar. Well worth the time to play. 2006-10-01 - Bought 2008-03-15 - Gave it away as a prize for "Mostly Mahjong"

1/21/2019

(10/17) 6. I think we might have had the rules a little unclear so I think this will jump upon a second play. I love solid Knizias and this is supposed to be amongst his best.

12/22/2018