Vegas Showdown

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (37 Total)

0
10
24
3
0

Nice bidding game with a well-implemented theme. There are many items to bid on, as well as other actions to take if you get outbid. The event cards throw some spice into the game.

4/1/2020

It was alright. I don't think it was anything great. I think Arkadia is faster and has the buildy aspect without the auction, or Princes of Florence if you want the auctions.

4/1/2020

We were all a bit underwhelmed by our 1st play, but will definitely give this another chance.[TRADED] 18/03/2010 - Traded to ChelseaSquare in Vancouver for Notre Dame.

3/9/2020

It's fun and fast, but I'm not sure how often the game engine screws over a random player--if you desperately need to fill a building prerequisite and the tile refuses to show up, you're in trouble. Overall, though, it's awfully pleasing.

1/26/2020

Lacks depth and gameplay is too simple and scripted for repeated plays.

1/7/2020

I thought it was just OK. 2 plays, and I really don't have any desire to play it again.

12/21/2019

There is nothing really wrong with this game, but I have to agree with the reviews that say it "has no soul". Just a bunch of mechanics efficiently, but not artfully, lumped together.

6/26/2019

3-5 players (best 5) 75 minutes

2/17/2019

A fun bidding / tile laying game.

2/16/2019

Best when played with your own poker chips.

1/10/2019