The Captain is Dead

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (26 Total)

0
11
14
1
0

Kickstarter Project http://kck.st/1ppFjvS - Backed: 06/24/2014 - Funded: 07/12/2014 - Pledge Level: Pledge $50 or more: "THE CAPTAIN IS DEAD" - Payment: $50 - Survey: 07/22/2014 - Projected Delivery: 10/2014 - Shipped: Status: DELIVERED

1/20/2020

At Work

1/4/2020

Rare co-op that I'll actually suggest and enjoy playing. Probably largely due to the theme. I also expect that the difficulty is far more influenced by the ratio of Engineering cards available at the start of game than the order of the alert cards.

1/3/2020

This feels like the best take on "the standard coop" I've seen. Most are a solvable puzzle that runs dry quickly. This one has more variety than several coops combined, and is more than just "handle the bad thing that just happened". Edit: actually got a 7p game of this in, and it sang! I'm frankly impressed this scales as it does. Makes me appreciate it even more.

1/3/2020

With this game I am starting to think I just do not like normal co-op games. The theme was good, the art was different, but I may own an NES Classic, but that does not mean I ever really liked the Nintendhard games. That is what most co-ops feel like they are trying to achieve. I am sure if they let up at all the games would feel like cake walks.

6/26/2019

An excellent co-op game in which everyone has to work together and plan out their moves 1-2 turns out. Can be very easy or very hard but is always fun!

3/5/2019