Red7

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (59 Total)

0
13
38
7
1

When I lose, I think it's the dumbest, most random game with no basis in logic or even normal probabilities. When I win, I'm the smartest genius in the world and can bend any hand of cards to my whim and judo your hand empty by turn 3. ;-)

11/13/2019

Far thinkier than what I want a card game to be. Too many times, one player is left paralyzed trying to analyze all their options. In reality, the optimal move is typically obvious.

10/25/2019

Fast to teach and play filler

9/19/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/red7-2014/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/red7-2014-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Very light filler

3/5/2019

At 2p, it hits the sweet spot for card game: relatively simple rules, quick play, high replayability. Not recommended at any other player count-- you lose control over how the decisions impact your opponent (most notably: you lose the power to fold in order to sacrifice short-term points for long-term gain). Genuinely don't understand why people choose to play this game without the advanced rules. It's light years better with the special actions.

1/23/2019

Neat card game. Definitely want to play with the more advanced rules, otherwise the game feels far too luck driven

1/23/2019

Red7 has just enough rules to bog it down. The seven different rules are straight forward enough, but the base game gets old quick. Adding in a variant can spice it up, but when adding more than one the rules overhead becomes excessive for a game of this weight. Overall, its a bit too short for players to feel deserving of their victory or defeat, and the variants don't do enough to encourage continued play.

1/11/2019

$6.90 23-Feb-17

1/10/2019

(10/16) 7. Fun, quick card game with unique "always lead or get eliminated" mechanic that's really great. (9/17) Drop to 6. Still love it for how easy it is to teach and quick to play, just haven't had it hiththe table in a little while.

12/22/2018