Thurn and Taxis

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (37 Total)

0
7
27
2
1

Enjoying this very much on Yucata. Looking forward to some f2f plays.

1/13/2020

Pleasant route-building game with some fantastic board artwork. Personally, I find the game very RELAXING for some reason. It's laid-back without being boring. It also plays relatively quickly and affords several interesting decisions (press-your-luck being a notable mechanic that is employed brilliantly).

1/10/2020

Adds a bit more complexity to the route building genre without taking it much past Ticket to Ride. I like the scoring mechanisms and the placement rules for adding houses which means it's not necessarily a disadvantage to revisit locations where you've already been.

1/7/2020

Very little 'screw your neighbour' possible. Needing to pay little attention to where other people are because they can't block you (but might take the card you want) is a good thing for those wanting a simpler game. I don't think this is a game I'll suggest but it will be a rare occasion that I turn it down without something better being on offer.

1/3/2020

Interesting game, but the luck factor is a little more important than I prefer.

12/24/2019

Good twist on set collection. The sets are variable and there are multiple ways to attack the board. Suffers a little from luck of the draw, but it has different ways to mitigate the problem. A variety of choices each turn, but not too complicated. Good Gateway into Medium weight games.

10/25/2019

Only ever played on Yucata.de and I like the online implementation so well I think it might feel a little fiddly playing the real thing. It's a simple enough game: take cards, build routes, close routes, put offices down, and score routes. And yet, this is a game where literally every single decision you make has to be so carefully considered. At the moment, I am 0 for 18 games. Can't seem to edge out a win and it's slowly driving me mad. Princess Messenger is my favorite of the expansions as the base game is more or less the same but with a bit more flexibility.

10/18/2019

Really enjoyed this game.

2/16/2019

2-4, 60m

1/25/2019

2011-02-04 - Returned Chicago Express Expansion for this. Nice deal I think. 2018-05-06 - Sold BGG Dry. I like it.

1/21/2019