Kingdomino

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (267 Total)

5
104
141
13
0

Plays quick and easy to teach. I like the artwork of the tiles and how the tiles fit together so well. I will be playing many more times in the future.After playing this game more I bumped it up to a 10. This is one of the best games I have played.

4/1/2020

Super fun, smart and quick game. I love how the turn order is determined.

3/24/2020

Weight: 1.19 / 5Includes all four promo castles

3/18/2020

Played a handful of times with 2-4 players and it's an enjoyable game, but my son doesn't really like it, so have traded it away to make room for other games. Could buy it again cheaply and so I did. Let's see if it will get some playtime.

3/18/2020

Quick setup and play through. Easily teachable. Very light, great for starting a night or ending one.

2/26/2020

by paka

Beautiful, family-style dominoes.

2/25/2020

Play this with my nephews, and it's fun. a bit on the light side for adults, but it's uber quick, 10 - 15 minutes, before the attention span evaporates.

2/3/2020

Expansions: - Age of Giants A very fast back and forth tile laying game where you try to match up similar terrains in order to get the most points. There's a neat little extra challenge where if you keep your castle tile in the middle of your tableau, you get additional points.

1/25/2020

Extremely short, but fun, tile-laying game

1/25/2020

Kingdomino #Variable turn order, tile drafting Played with: :d10-2:-players with :indigo: wife... :star::star::star::halfstar::nostar: :d10-4:-players with :indigo::corn: wife and friends... :star::star::star::star::nostar: Intend to play with: :indigo::corn::tobacco: Wife, Family :coffee: Ok for unknown friends (family game) Possible Player counts: :d10-2::d10-3::d10-4:-players Best with :d10-2::d10-3::d10-4:-player :d6-1: Level of joy :star::star::star::halfstar::nostar: :d6-2: Must like: #variable turn order #tile drafting :d6-3: not super interested in expansion- possible but not needed-need to try first :d6-4: :heart::arrowS: keeper value: I bought it to bring to the family game night and so far haven’t really played it, but one time. :d6-5: Similar to in my collection: Carcassonne, Between Two Cities, Kingdomiono is lighter so in some contexts better. :d6-6: solo mode not worth inventing :jug: I liked it when I played it but I don’t think I will ever want to play it more than once, won’t usually go for it. But can play with kids so it’s value is great for family games nights April 2019 $11.99

12/14/2019

much better with 4 than as a 2p

12/14/2019

Such an elegant design.

12/5/2019

Location: Kallax

12/3/2019

It's good. Light, but good. I really like it at two players but building the 7 by 7 grid.

11/14/2019

Played a game with my 6 y/o daughter and she had fun sorting the tiles by number and building a little kingdom.

11/13/2019

Super simple and fast to play. Not much gameplay, but a nice multiplayer competitive puzzle. Easy to teach and play.

10/25/2019

Fantastic little game that packs a surprising amount of strategy into such a simple concept! Purchased as a family game to play with my 5 & 7-year-old, but have thoroughly enjoyed playing with my wife as well, and I expect it will make a very nice filler or gateway choice. Gameplay is very quick, which often leaves us saying "let's play one more!" Awesome artwork adds to the appeal, along with the extremely high-quality components you'd expect from Blue Orange Games. Bonus: The tiles also serve as an expansion for Queendomino, which we also own.

10/22/2019

Played a handful, great condition. Comes with tile dispenser.

10/22/2019

I assumed this would fall off after I played Queendomino, but Kingdomino is just about the perfect little filler game. Still certainly possible that I'll lose interest in the coming year as I get more plays of its big sister, but for now, this is a keeper.

10/21/2019

Itch: filler

9/19/2019

Great family game. Pretty simple. Looking to see how Age of Giants adds some strategy to the game.

7/1/2019

Quick play and easy to understand rules. Good for resetting between brain burners.

6/26/2019

An excellent game that deserves it's accolades. The game play is super quick and clever. The variable turn order is brilliant. I have never taught this game and had the players dislike it.

6/19/2019

Very light. It would be a decent game with a couple changes: 1) allowing players to see the tiles coming up on the next round, 2) making the caves less valuable. Without the 1st, it's very difficult to strategize piece placement and falls prey to luck of the draw. Without the 2nd, the player with the most caves usually just wins.

6/15/2019

LYLA / 7.5 / 2-4p Best 2,4 / 15-20m / 2016 / Family 32 / 1.23

6/15/2019

Tile placement

5/21/2019

Quickly becoming one of my family's favorite games.

5/14/2019

The hyper light, hyper fast cousin to Isle of Skye. Trades the complex scoring and economy system for a speculative draft that just works. Phenomenal production for its price point. Enjoyable at every player count. Deserves its Spiel nod.

5/13/2019

This game is "fine," not great. I find that the gameplay feels repetitive and more-or-less mechanical with the base game scoring goals and bonuses. I would definitely get Age of Giants to add to the scoring strategies and change it up. This one does not get much play as is. Update 12/23/18: Gave away to a board gaming friend that really enjoyed his first play.

4/22/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/kingdomino-2016/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/kingdomino-2016-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

This game is a super quick and fun filler! It can be taught really quickly, and has a good amount of replay-ability in my opinion. In such a small box, its easy to bring wherever as well.

3/9/2019

I love playing this game with my 5yo daughter. It doesn't require any reading and she plays extremely well. Even my mother, who hates playing games, had fun playing this one. The only knock is that it's very light and most gamers would prefer Queendomino over this one.

3/6/2019

Kids.

2/21/2019

I really fun, light, fast game. The spacial aspects and tile choosing is great. The component quality is fantastic. The little touch of the 3D castles if fun, totally unnecessary, but great.

2/16/2019

I've enjoyed it so far but I haven't bought it (or printed up my Decktet version Personimo) because I wonder about its staying power.

1/29/2019

Light, short family game that I find uninteresting.

1/23/2019

Nice filler, love the 7x7 variant. I need that sexy tower for the tiles.

1/18/2019

6 Years. Play with Mathias

1/17/2019

The appeal for Kingdomino is quickly apparent after opening the box and perusing the rules. The game is incredibly quick to learn and play, and a strong candidate for a rinse-and-repeat session. The twelve rounds are enough to temper the luck factor to an acceptable level, and the puzzle of containing your kingdom to a 5x5 grid is satisfying. Players must balance flexible growth with point generating terrain specificity. Its too quick and simple to excite me, but I'd understand if I am in the minority.

1/11/2019

a solid way to start out a night of gaming

1/11/2019

A quick tile laying game with unique scoring mechanics.

12/24/2018

(11/17) 7. A light tile laying/drafting game that has a bunch of interesting choices and plays extremely quickly. A really good choice for the Spiel des Jares as I can see this being a hit with families. Very fun and accessible.

12/22/2018

In Germany

12/22/2018