Burgle Bros.

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (71 Total)

0
36
29
4
2

We love co-ops, and this was really fun. And while this stands apart from Pandemic, creating its own experience, I can't say we have room in our lives for two great entry-level co-ops. Maybe Burgle Bros 2 will change our minds?

12/11/2019

Enjoy the components and theme. Gameplay is pretty tight, disappointed that it only scales to 4 as yet.

10/23/2019

Great integration of theme and mechanics. Only played once at the time of this rating, and I expect the rating will go up a notch after more plays.

10/21/2019

One of my favorite co-op games. The theme is SO immersive! Fun solo too! I just wish it didn't take quite so long to setup (randomize tiles) and play. Also, can be quite difficult to win.

5/14/2019

Leacock-ish co-op. Theme is integrated perfectly with the mechanics. The online floor generator gives this thing legs.

5/13/2019

This is a great coop game. I just don't care much for coops.

2/26/2019

Another snoozer of a co-op.

1/23/2019

This is such a good logic puzzle type of game for two players. We're trying to figure out how to best avoid the guards and make trade offs with stealth tokens or player powers and it's a lot of fun. It's HARD too and we've never won with the default three-floor scenario. My only complaint is that it's a lot of setup and we've had some games that end really quickly for a really unlucky streak of actions. I'm concerned that an app is better just on the setup side of things.

1/23/2019

Lent to DK

1/23/2019

Great theme and probably my favorite cooperative game. Love the art too. Better than Forbidden Island/Desert.

1/22/2019

DIY

1/17/2019

With a tower I built from foam! My pick for best lighter co-op. A contender for my favourite gateway game. Prone to quarterbacking but I've never experienced it.

1/16/2019

What a delightful game. Full of possibility and sneakiness. This is what Forbidden Island/Desert should have been. Just great.

1/15/2019

Too much luck in a game that should be more about planning and strategy given the theme.

12/24/2018

(12/16) 7. I'm a fan of co-op games and this one is no exception. It's very clever and I've enjoyed my plays for sure though it just hasn't quite wowed me. (9/17) Drop to 6. A great game where there's a lot of fun in a little box, but I've never had a play that really blew me away for whatever reason.

12/22/2018