UNO Card Game

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (113 Total)

0
3
32
55
16

Loved this game as a young kid, but will probably never suggest playing it. It can take a horribly long time as its really hard for anyone to reach the winning conditions. Someone gets within striking distance and then ends up having to draw 20 cards. This cycle goes on for 15 minutes until everyone just wants it to end. I will only play it if one of my kids requests it and can't be convinced of something else. At least its good at teaching them some basic mechanics and general game etiquette.

5/3/2020

It's a fun game - but after a couple rounds we pack it up. Thankfully, not many people our age suggest playing this one.

4/14/2020

It's a fun game - but after a couple rounds we pack it up. Thankfully, not many people our age suggest playing this one.

4/14/2020

One of the best filler or warm-up games out there simply because pretty much everyone knows how to play. Lots of take that which make it irritating and fun

4/11/2020

One of the best filler or warm-up games out there simply because pretty much everyone knows how to play. Lots of take that which make it irritating and fun

4/11/2020

Basically Crazy Eights but with custom made cards. Rules are slightly different as well. I prefer the regular Crazy Eights over this one, but I'll play along nonetheless.Donated to De Camp on 05-05-2019

3/18/2020

Used it to play Skull at someones' house, and never bothered to get it back. Does that show what I think about it, or how generous a human being I am, or both? You decide.

3/5/2020

No Review Description

2/4/2020

Can last too long but I am ok playing a game of UNO with people. If I had the option I'd play other games but it is one of the few games that I played as a kid that I could still play.

2/2/2020

I worked in an after school program for 6 year and all the kids ever wanted to play was apples to apples and UNO. Needless to say those are 2 games now that I HATE. UNO is not fun, there is no strategy to what you do in the game, and it always takes so LONG to finish the one game. a game that could easily be a quick filler loses luster because it just can go on for ever. I gave it a 1 because BGG wouldn't let me put lower than that.

1/31/2020

More fun with a variant rule that you can play multiple of the same number at once -- adds a smidge of strategy while retaining the game's unparalleled accessibility

1/25/2020

[Light, Party] Spicy Uno is fantastic. This is kind of a placeholder for that. The actual game (rules as written) is bad, so my rating reflects that.

1/25/2020

This game has always been a big game with me and my wife when we travel. The game can be long sometimes, and I'm usually only willing to play it if we have nothing else to do.

1/24/2020

played a lot in my youth. still enjoy the occasional play, but have found Uno Attack to be a lot more fun...

12/20/2019

Maria pre 2015

12/14/2019

A true classic and a great kids game.

12/3/2019

My 5 year old loves to play this, therefore it is a great game for me!

11/14/2019

There is nothing that a UNO deck offers that a regular deck of cards does not unless you are 5 years old and can't quite grasp Crazy Eights. Actually, my 4 year old daughter plays Crazy Eights just fine.

10/25/2019

This can be rather enjoyable on the Xbox. Who knew!

10/18/2019

by 3z

New

10/4/2019

I loved playing Uno as a child, but in college my friend group invented a variation of the rules we call Slow Uno. The basics are that the game is played with 5 Uno decks and each player starts out with 20 cards. All "plus" cards have their value doubled and cards of the same "plus" value can be stacked. If someone plays a card that you have an exact copy of, you can play it out of turn and skip the people in between you and them. Games take a minimum of an hour or so. We've played one game for 5 hours. A great way to bond with your friends.

7/1/2019

Purge

6/19/2019

2 copies and a Deluxe

3/8/2019

Good enough filler. Easy to teach but involves some (minimal) skill to play

3/5/2019

Lots and lots of fun family memories. Will readily play to augment just hanging around a table and talking

2/12/2019

2-10, 30m

1/25/2019

(+) Plays quickly, approachable for anyone, cheap (-) Too much "take that", skipped turns, the right card to play is always obvious or not important enough to matter, so many other games do similar things better

1/10/2019

Meh meh meh. Boring game

12/22/2018