Evolution

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (44 Total)

2
14
23
3
1

2-6 Players 50-70 Minutes

9/30/2019

Almost defies description of a game. The only redeeming quality is there's some interesting interaction between carnivores, herbivores, and the watering hole. But ultimately it comes down to who goes 2nd having a significant advantage along with whoever is able to create the biggest and largest carnivores to eat everything else. Thus the game is basically "solved" after one play-through.

6/15/2019

Fun game. Still working out the strategies.

6/14/2019

FULLY SLEEVED 129 x KMC Perfect Size (100/pack) - (64 x 89mm)

5/15/2019

I came into this game with low expectations, but that was completely unfounded. The incorporation of evolution as both a theme and mechanic makes this game come to life. And the decisions of how to play trait cards are wonderful. Should I bolster my body size, apply a new trait, or start a new species? These options are triggered in the same way, but can lead to very different game paths.

1/11/2019

I really like the way this game forces competition and makes you adapt every round. Its great for an evolution game.

1/10/2019

(10/17) 5. Disappointed that I didn't like this one more. The card interactions were just a little too fiddly and I never felt like I could really get into it too deeply. Perhaps on more plays the strategies would emerge.

12/22/2018

Simple rules and really interesting outcomes.

12/19/2018