Zendo

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (20 Total)

2
7
11
0
0

Mostly we like playing with the toys. It's basically Mastermind with more people.

2/15/2020

Somewhat blurry definition of a game, but a game nonetheless. An interesting exercise in inductive logic.

1/28/2020

Have Icehouse pieces.

1/25/2020

I wanted this game because it seemed a bit similar to Mastermind, which my wife likes. Turns out to be a great little game that I can see hitting the table with my family quite a bit.

1/24/2020

This one scratched an itch that I didn't even know I had! The goal it to be the first one to find out the secret rule. You accomplish this by taking turns building towers and finding out if the tower you built meets follows the rule or not. Once you are fairly confident you know the rule, in order to get a guess at what the rule is you can do a quiz. A quiz is where you build a tower and everyone guesses if the tower you built follows the rule; if you guess right you get a cube that can be traded in either immediately or on a later turn in order to guess what the rule is. This is a cool mechanic that allows you to see how much everyone else knows. I'm very excited to play more of this.

12/3/2019

8/13.

10/17/2019

This is neither official version; it's Xendo! Made out of Xeno pyramids from Ice Towers, my own printed-up Xendo rule cards, Othello stones from Travel Othello, and some FF green stones. I could still use a few more pyramids: say, an orange (or other non-Xeno-colored) monochrome stash.

1/29/2019

#Geeksort-Exclude

1/11/2019

I enjoyed playing this but want to play more before I rerate it.

12/18/2018