Galaxy Trucker

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (64 Total)

3
20
33
4
3

w/ The Big Expansion

6/15/2019

FULLY SLEEVED 62 x Swan PanAsia sleeve size: 56x87: Standard (SWN-050, 160/pack) - (56 x 87mm)

5/15/2019

Race against your fellow pilots to rummage through a galactic scrap heap in order to cobble together a space ship. Fly various missions to earn money. Sounds like fun and with a few drinks and possibly more players, it is.

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/galaxy-trucker/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/galaxy-trucker-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

So fun to build the ship, but the gameplay breaks down in the second act.

3/6/2019

Love it. The randomness is just enough, and the time pressure on building makes it fun.

2/21/2019

ook digitale versie op ipad

2/18/2019

Complete chaos and downright fun. Watching each other's ships blow apart is just great. Vlaada is a genius.

2/16/2019

You get to build a ship, what's not to love?

1/22/2019

Rating after 1 play. I am not sure that I will play this again because it is not something that I will purchase. However, it is quite the fun game. It seems that there is a lot going on but not really. A simple race game with real-time elements that makes this a hoot.

1/21/2019

Such a fun game, but it's a touch too long. Real-time puzzling with disastrous results.

1/11/2019

A Vlaada classic. I don't love the simultaneous part of this game, as I really want to make the best ship possible, but that's just not what this game is about. This game is about making the most "good-enough" ship as fast as possible. The game escalates nicely over the three rounds, and I have yet to play another game that comes remotely close to recreating this experience. Also, the app is top-notch, and I like the turn-based component selection variant (though it is not really a sustainable option with big groups).

1/11/2019

The ideal mix and strategic and silly. Admittedly, it gets a little less fun when you get good and your ships don't fall apart at all. But by then expansions were bought, which allow you to scale up the difficulty with rough roads cards and alien invaders.

1/11/2019

Love the chaos and laughter this game has produced with my friends. Like bringing legos to a board game!

1/11/2019

(+) Plays fast, you feel like you are fighting the game more than each other, funny moments, a good mix of strategy and silliness, the rules for the sand timer require AP players to make quick moves while also giving flexibility to choose when to flip it, variants on the back of the rules give multiple ways to play, scoring is simple, accidental cheating when building the ship is handled by player checks, good components, the theme is brought out in the gameplay, allows you to look at what threats are coming at the expense of building quicker (-) There seems to be a lot to teach for it being such a light game, it can be disheartening for a player if they are forced to drop out of the run early, iconography wasn't great IMO which required some trips to the rule book (+/-) There is a lot of randomness in this game but it is advertised as such, time will tell how often the better player will win, the rules are hilarious to read but don't flow well (light version followed by full rules)

1/10/2019

A favorite of my SO and mine. When we just want to have fun, this is our go to game. Has the most plays of our collection by far. Without a doubt, my SO's favorite.

1/10/2019

Amazing game.

12/24/2018