Patchwork

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (140 Total)

2
68
65
3
2

In a span of a few weeks, this game has climbed the ranks of becoming a favorite game for my wife and I. The title of a "couple's game" is really easy to bestow on it, especially with the theme, but really, anyone two people could play it. The sewing theme is just flavor. There's just enough decision making, and the ramping up that is done at the end is just spectacular. The obvious component upgrade is to get some real-life buttons to use as currency in place of the cardboard chits. Once you've gotten a few games under your belt, check out the strategy article that talks about button rates to take your game to the next level.

10/17/2019

7/24/16: 7 to 8. Gets way more fun with time. 12/25/15: Not AS groundbreaking as I had been expecting. Patchwork is an abstract two-player game that -- so far -- seems to get reactions similar to "huh, neat" at the end. If I'm only playing with one other player I'd so hard rather be playing Jaipur, a game that seems just as simple and yet contains far more depth, fun, and camels. Patchwork doesn't have camels, Jaipur does.

8/5/2019

My wife and I have fun each time we play. Also not a game that one of us seems to dominate.

6/26/2019

Initial rating of 6.5 after first game. This is on the cusp of something i'd enjoy regular play of. +'s - elegant rules, interesting decisions, wife enjoys it -'s - felt a bit light If we play it more, i can see my rating increasing. Currently on loan to Jannine (20/6/2017)

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/patchwork/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/patchwork-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Very thoughtful and concise design, with great decision making.

3/6/2019

Great game, simple explanation with a lot of depth. The app is also fantastic.

2/26/2019

The design is very solid, the game just isn't that exciting to me.

2/21/2019

ook digitale versie op ipad

2/18/2019

A fun, quick game that’s not too complex. The Tetris tile laying mechanic is a little puzzler, but not too difficult.

2/14/2019

A fun, quick game that’s not too complex. The Tetris tile laying mechanic is a little puzzler, but not too difficult.

2/14/2019

Very fun 2 player game. Played it with the wife and she enjoys it even though she made fun of the theme when I brought it out : P. It's an Uwe Rosenberg game, so can't really expect much less.

2/14/2019

Great two player game. Think I will get a lot of miles out of this game.

2/12/2019

It's a little boring, but not awful. Willing to play usually.

2/12/2019

2, 15-30m

1/25/2019

I'm clearly in the minority on this one, but I do not like this game. It's a game-ified, competitive jigsaw puzzle, and I hate jigsaw puzzles. Will never play again, but understand why people like it.

1/23/2019

Cool little two player game with lots of strategy

1/22/2019

Lovely little 2-player game, but the fun was reduced a bit when we discovered the 'formala' to select the optimal patch. Even after that, there is sufficient strategy to the game, but it doesn't hit the table quite as often.

1/21/2019

Super fun 2player abstract

1/17/2019

A wonderful two-player puzzle. Imagine tetris with way more shapes and sizes. Another new classic.

1/15/2019

So deep for how quick it is, so fun.

1/15/2019

So deep for how quick it is, so fun.

1/15/2019

Fun little game that you can play after or between some of the heavier games. Not much variability that make the game a bit blunt when playing too much of it in a short period of time.

1/11/2019

A favorite, non-card 2p game. The juggling of the two currencies (buttons & time) makes for very interesting decisions. The 7x7 bonus tile, is basically a game-ender, but players have a lot of ability to deny their opponents of the prize. Suprisingly tactical, yet charming and light. After a handful of plays, I have found myself over-gaming the experience. Instead of playing the game as a light and casual one, I try to insert more strategy than is needed. Its just a little bit too light for me to love, but my wife likes it so we still play it occasionally.

1/11/2019

Wonderful little game for 2, it's like playing Tetris against another person. The theme is a bit strange, but it fits and the game has a lot of strategy going on. I don't count plays for this game, because I hardly ever play the physical version of it, instead I play via app and I have multiple games running at all times and over 450 games completed.

1/10/2019

Its a good game for me and my wife. Not too complicated and very little take that action.

1/10/2019

A pretty unique game with a pretty unique theme. Trying to fill your quilt perfectly while also acquiring the most buttons is quite challenging.

12/24/2018

This theme really is confusing why its so fun and makes so much sense. Really good "tetris style" game that take way to much place on the table

12/22/2018