Patchwork

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (128 Total)

2
61
60
3
2

7/24/16: 7 to 8. Gets way more fun with time. 12/25/15: Not AS groundbreaking as I had been expecting. Patchwork is an abstract two-player game that -- so far -- seems to get reactions similar to "huh, neat" at the end. If I'm only playing with one other player I'd so hard rather be playing Jaipur, a game that seems just as simple and yet contains far more depth, fun, and camels. Patchwork doesn't have camels, Jaipur does.

8/5/2019

My wife and I have fun each time we play. Also not a game that one of us seems to dominate.

6/26/2019

Initial rating of 6.5 after first game. This is on the cusp of something i'd enjoy regular play of. +'s - elegant rules, interesting decisions, wife enjoys it -'s - felt a bit light If we play it more, i can see my rating increasing. Currently on loan to Jannine (20/6/2017)

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/patchwork/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/patchwork-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Very thoughtful and concise design, with great decision making.

3/6/2019

Great game, simple explanation with a lot of depth. The app is also fantastic.

2/26/2019

The design is very solid, the game just isn't that exciting to me.

2/21/2019

ook digitale versie op ipad

2/18/2019

A fun, quick game that’s not too complex. The Tetris tile laying mechanic is a little puzzler, but not too difficult.

2/14/2019

A fun, quick game that’s not too complex. The Tetris tile laying mechanic is a little puzzler, but not too difficult.

2/14/2019

Very fun 2 player game. Played it with the wife and she enjoys it even though she made fun of the theme when I brought it out : P. It's an Uwe Rosenberg game, so can't really expect much less.

2/14/2019

Great two player game. Think I will get a lot of miles out of this game.

2/12/2019

It's a little boring, but not awful. Willing to play usually.

2/12/2019

2, 15-30m

1/25/2019

I'm clearly in the minority on this one, but I do not like this game. It's a game-ified, competitive jigsaw puzzle, and I hate jigsaw puzzles. Will never play again, but understand why people like it.

1/23/2019

Cool little two player game with lots of strategy

1/22/2019

Lovely little 2-player game, but the fun was reduced a bit when we discovered the 'formala' to select the optimal patch. Even after that, there is sufficient strategy to the game, but it doesn't hit the table quite as often.

1/21/2019

Super fun 2player abstract

1/17/2019

A wonderful two-player puzzle. Imagine tetris with way more shapes and sizes. Another new classic.

1/15/2019

So deep for how quick it is, so fun.

1/15/2019

So deep for how quick it is, so fun.

1/15/2019

Fun little game that you can play after or between some of the heavier games. Not much variability that make the game a bit blunt when playing too much of it in a short period of time.

1/11/2019

A favorite, non-card 2p game. The juggling of the two currencies (buttons & time) makes for very interesting decisions. The 7x7 bonus tile, is basically a game-ender, but players have a lot of ability to deny their opponents of the prize. Suprisingly tactical, yet charming and light. After a handful of plays, I have found myself over-gaming the experience. Instead of playing the game as a light and casual one, I try to insert more strategy than is needed. Its just a little bit too light for me to love, but my wife likes it so we still play it occasionally.

1/11/2019

Wonderful little game for 2, it's like playing Tetris against another person. The theme is a bit strange, but it fits and the game has a lot of strategy going on. I don't count plays for this game, because I hardly ever play the physical version of it, instead I play via app and I have multiple games running at all times and over 450 games completed.

1/10/2019

Its a good game for me and my wife. Not too complicated and very little take that action.

1/10/2019

A pretty unique game with a pretty unique theme. Trying to fill your quilt perfectly while also acquiring the most buttons is quite challenging.

12/24/2018

This theme really is confusing why its so fun and makes so much sense. Really good "tetris style" game that take way to much place on the table

12/22/2018