Werewolf

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (21 Total)

1
6
8
5
1

Random, tough to win, and often arbitrary. But man it's fun. As a party/social game, it's tough to beat. [EDIT] ...except by The Resistance, which completely obsoletes it.

1/26/2020

what better for a huge party??

1/4/2020

I typically play this with Lupus in Tabala cards. My opinions and play record are mostly there.

1/3/2020

Lupus In Tabula version. Fun party game for large crowds. Player elimination is a bit of a problem, but watching can be just as much fun. Unfortunately, my group is fairly predictable and always say little more than "I'm not a werewolf". Ugh.

10/25/2019

This is THE party game. I love anything with bluffing, and though I'm a terrible liar, this is about the only game where I can play 10 times in a row and want to play again. Plus it really says a lot about mob mentality and the way a group of people interacts. One of my favorite games.

6/26/2019

SO MUCH FUN! Lupus in Tabula is the one I used for years, but now I use Ultimate Werewolf: Ultimate Edition for the villagers that are identical (removes a rules reminder to make every time a new player joins). But I just love the public domain version itself. Also own W/Miller's Hollow, I Am Not A Communist, and Lynch Mob.

3/8/2019

Awesome game for a large party.

2/16/2019

Werewolf is as much an event as it is a game. The game experience varies greatly depending on the players (their level of interactivity), and the moderator.

12/19/2018