Race for the Galaxy: The Gathering Storm

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (51 Total)

4
29
15
1
1

Adds some goals for extra vps and some extra cards. Adds some spice to a great game once you've racked up several plays of the base game and need the extras.

4/1/2020

Rating based on 1st play

3/18/2020

Improves a 10 game to a 10.5 game for me. Love the goals, and even the solo robot is ok.

3/9/2020

Ended up with like 10 new cards. We like the 10 cards, but the rest of what came in the box was worthless to us.

2/15/2020

I am willing to accept the fact that there ought to have been more (real) cards in the expansion, given its price; but I can't be made to care. New start worlds enhance the game dramatically, as do the 6-cost developments. The solitaire variant is hard but interesting, and I am ridiculously fond of the new player deck art. Is 1-5 the new ideal player range for Euros? I, for one, cannot object! [EDIT] Rebel vs. Imperium has made me appreciate how good this expansion was.

1/26/2020

(See Race for the Galaxy)

1/10/2020

I like this expansion. Adds another player and starting worlds. August 2017 $16.99

12/14/2019

Fantastic expansion for one of our favorite games. Love the addition of the goals and solo play. Wouldn't ever play without this expansion.

12/12/2019

New cards were okay, goal cards seem cool. This is mostly necessary for the solo robot it includes.

12/5/2019

More cards for a great game. Although I enjoy the increased variety of cards, I think that some important cards of the base game get too diluted. I always play with this expansion, but I would not refuse to play the base game at all.

10/25/2019

_

3/28/2019

Great expansion for a fantastic game.

3/8/2019

Played with this once I believe, need to play some more to get a better feel

3/6/2019

The extra cards are interesting plus it adds a solo which is actually really well done.

1/22/2019

Bought: 2009-09-21 2010-Oct-16 - Sold at Fallcon 23

1/21/2019