Roll Player

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (29 Total)

0
14
15
0
0

Every session is a unique puzzle and ends in a functional, if suboptimal character sheet that you could actually use! Clever, a tad silly, and very enjoyable.

5/13/2019

Enjoying the game, just that little bit less each time i play it. It is fun, but with little interaction. Hoping the expansion ramps it back up.

4/12/2019

Most cards are sleeved.

3/11/2019

A very enjoyable puzzle game. My gaming partner didn’t like how it was very mathy but she still did love the game. The production quality & illustrations are fantastic.

2/14/2019

A very enjoyable puzzle game. My gaming partner didn’t like how it was very mathy but she still did love the game. The production quality & illustrations are fantastic.

2/14/2019

Fun dice manipulation game. Fairly light and doesn't offer much replayability as your strategy will be the same every game.

1/15/2019

This one surprised me, in that I liked it a lot more than I expected to. Plays fast, but with a sufficient puzzle to be satisfying. There is obviously a lot of dice rolling, but I felt like I had plenty of ways to mitigate bad luck. Components are good overall, with chunky dice and thick player boards. The cards are also great quality, so much that I almost didn't sleeve them. This clicked right away with my group, and everyone wanted to roll up some D&D characters based on the crazy characters we ended up with. I could see this becoming a frequently played think-y filler.

1/15/2019

DIY

1/10/2019

(10/17) 6. Suuuuuuuper clever and thematic, which the former D&D player in me really appreciates. Much, much more mathy and planny than you might expect. I really like it, but probably not as much as most. Something a little uninteresting to me for whatever reason?

12/22/2018