Summoner Wars Master Set

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (76 Total)

4
19
43
7
1

Haven't Played Yet.

4/15/2020

Weight: 2.52 / 5

3/18/2020

Started tracking games late. Add 2 to the number of plays.

3/2/2020

TRADED for LOTR Card game.

2/28/2020

No Review Description

2/25/2020

I play this with my cousin a lot, he's got the wining record so far because the dice gods favor him. Despite my talent for rolling triple one's I still like this game. I agree with the people who say it's a miniatures style game compressed into a quicker playing card game.

2/24/2020

Many factions to try that all play differently. Easy to pick up and learn as you play. However, the luck factor involved in attacking with dice rolls ultimately felt too punishing.

2/14/2020

Expansions Owned: Guild Dwarves vs. Cave Goblins, Pheonix Elves vs. Tundra Orcs

1/26/2020

Fast, simple and enjoyable. I have some doubts about balance, and the luck of the draw can hose you--but when the game is brief with minimal rules overhead, it's hard to be too hung up on that. This is the definitive entry point for the series--six decks is a great value, and the board (while somewhat problematic) is a vast improvement over the terrible paper one in the other starters.

1/26/2020

A good game. The constant discarding is super counter-intuitive, but very interesting. The different decks vary a lot and feel unique. The dice based combat kinda irks me, but the implementation is good.

1/24/2020

People's Choice Top 100 2012 #16 Tom Vasel's Top 100 2012 #2

1/20/2020

2 player

12/21/2019

Played once. It was decent, didn't really feel compelled to play again.

12/5/2019

Tablet app, not physical boardgame

11/14/2019

Contains all expansion and promo cards.

10/20/2019

Best: 2 Time: 30-60 Min Weight: 2.52

10/17/2019

Planning on giving this another try when the Deluxe kit comes out.

2/16/2019

Yet another PHG game that was left behind and not supported.

2/15/2019

2 (4 mit 2 Teams), 30m

1/25/2019

Asymmetrical tactical combat game. Each faction has an interesting balance of strengths and weaknesses. Dice heavy, but plenty of options make the game work even for the unlucky. And if your luck fails, the game is quick enough to clean up and try again. Rates a point higher as the iPad app that eliminates the need to carry around an overly large board. Just don't play against the AI...

1/22/2019