Exploding Kittens Card Game

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (94 Total)

0
3
34
38
12

Trevor’s

10/27/2019

My entry game. Give it away after it served its purpose.

10/18/2019

Played it once, and was knocked out in the first round, with no say in the matter. The rest of the game went on for another 20 - 25 minutes, while I had nothing to do. Any game that does that to a player is not a game I'll every play again. This isn't a game, it's a torture method.

10/17/2019

Kickstarter 2/13/15

7/29/2019

Good family game I guess. No real motivation for me to take it out and play.

7/1/2019

Mediocre take-that game. If I recall there's a minor push your luck aspect. Players lack agency. There's no real strategy, skill, or choice. Art is cute, though.

6/14/2019

Cards

5/21/2019

Really a 5 but gets a boost for being one of the first game I shared with my friends, and have fond memories of.

4/11/2019

Luck based filler. To easy to knock players out of ganging up. Too much of one's success is based on drawing a good hand.

3/5/2019

This is a game you don't play because it's good: you play because its fun with the group of friends. I once saw someone start the game with no cards, only drawing, and go on to win. its exciting, hilarious, and fun moments like this that make the game worth playing.

2/27/2019

How unimaginative; Russian roulette as a card game. Blah!

2/15/2019

Jul 2015 Kickstarter

1/22/2019

While it will never be the best game on BGG, and likely never crack the top 500 even, Exploding Kittens is a silly little game you can break out at any time. The tension is actually somewhat realistic, as it plays out as a Russian Roulette style game. Not the Mona Lisa, but certainly worth playing when you've got nothing better to play.

1/15/2019

So mundane that it's bad.

1/15/2019

So mundane that it's bad.

1/15/2019

This game is exactly as advertised, Russian Roulette. There is only the tiniest semblance of decision making and it is all rather obvious. There are not enough outburst moments to make me even consider playing this again. The cards do have a funny meme quality about them, but that's my only praise.

1/11/2019

First edition deck that has the box that meows when you open it. I'm not too keen on this game, but my SO loves it so much that I couldn't pass it up.

1/10/2019

Dagfinn and Karl have this.

1/10/2019

(10/17) 4. Sorta along the lines of Cards Against Humanity. A funny game that runs its course after the first place. Only to a lesser degree than CAH.

12/22/2018

The only thing that saves this from a 1 is Matthew Inman's art! Horrible game mechanics.

12/16/2018