Domaine

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (19 Total)

0
6
11
2
0

I've played two games with my son (6) and he's immediately become a big fan. We'll play this again for sure, hopefully with 3 or 4 players.

3/18/2020

similar feel to euphrateies and tigris but quicker and much easier to get newbies into. realy very good. needs settler style wooden pieces... the plastic ones look kitch.

3/4/2020

Domaine has staled somewhat insofar as my group has learned the cards so well that strategies are a bit set, but still hits the table every so often.

2/28/2020

by paka

Unique system and lovely presentation. Too bad it took me a lot of time to get it and by then it was too late to enjoy it. Wanna play several more times as its very engaging.

2/25/2020

Ooh, pretty plastic. I'd like to give this one another shot; it is crucial not to overestimate how many walls you'll get to place in the early game. If you do, as I did in my first playing, you won't have much of anything to do.

1/26/2020

a great strategy game, beautiful miniatures.

5/15/2019

Rating after 1, 3-player game. Certainly need to play again but I had a good time. It also helped that I won. It looks like a mean game and it plays like one but it is still fun. Cards plus a bit of strategy makes for a whole lot of fun. Bought/Received at Fallcon 22: 2009-09-19 (one copy in trade for MoV) 2009-12-18 - Calgary No Ship Math Trade (http://bit.ly/5A7s7D) 2009-09-29 - Bumping rating from 7 -> 7.25

1/21/2019

(10/17) 7. One of those (relatively) old school classics. Very tight, clean design in a game that can be pretty cut throat.

12/22/2018