Tsuro

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (154 Total)

0
27
92
30
2

good for kids

2/4/2020

fast, fun and easy to learn

1/28/2020

Such a great conversation/ filler game. Great to wip out as the party winds down.

1/26/2020

Crazy beautiful, quick, and supports 2-8 players. Much too random and light, though. Nice filler.

1/26/2020

A light filler. Fine for playing with non-gamers or as a filler if there's nothing better, but there's not really a lot of strategy involved or decisions to make.

1/25/2020

I don't know what it is about this game that I hate so much. All-in-all it is probably a good game. I just cannot stand it, and never want to play it ever again. I wish I could put my finger on just what irks me about it, but for now I cannot. Maybe reading through others reviews and assessments of it will help shed some light. But do I care to waste the time??

1/25/2020

1/25/2020

This game is really just okay. There's no real strategy or tactics and everything is kinda chosen on the fly.

1/24/2020

Simple abstract strategy game. Not sure if this has the legs to remain on the shelf or not. We'll see.

1/10/2020

Won from Table for Two Show

1/10/2020

Play a tile beside your piece, move your piece along the relevant path shown on the tile, and any further tiles connected. If your piece would collide with another player's piece, or go off the board, you lose (as do they if there was collision). Simpler than Tsuro of the Seas and a filler because of that.

1/3/2020

Great game- playable with anyone.

1/1/2020

Fairly brainless and chaotic, but it's quick enough at least.

12/20/2019

I've used this as a gateway game multiple times. Ridiculously simple rules for a wide age range, but still kind of cutthroat.

12/20/2019

Very fun, especially in a large group of people. Wonderful, quick holiday game.

12/20/2019

2-8 players (best 4, 6) 15 minutes

12/20/2019

April 2019 $14.99

12/14/2019

Rating based on iOS app. Very light, relaxing, and quick.

12/12/2019

pretty much obsolete now that I have Tsuro of the Seas

12/11/2019

High marks for having a short play time and a high player count. Unfortunately strategy seems limited.

12/5/2019

This game has been successful with anyone I have shared it with. Simple, extremely fast gameplay. But with some really fun decisions, take that moments and with the last one standing mechanic brings some fun competition, all within a 10 min gameplay! Would recommend for any collection as one of the best light games you can buy.

11/3/2019

Beautiful family game that is very quick to play for those occasions when one doesn't want to think too hard.

10/25/2019

Spilled water on the board, but still playable.

10/17/2019

It's a good pastime, filler game, but quickly overstays it's welcome. Not good for playing beyond once or twice with a group.

10/17/2019

I love the concept and the art. Much prefer this version to Tsuro of the Seas as it is simpler with better pawns.

6/26/2019

This is a quick and easy game, good for large groups and as a time filler between larger games. Despite the simplicity, there is some good strategy as well as nail-biting fun as you try to run your opponents off the board before they run you off.

4/29/2019

Quick and easy game for the bigger group. Wouldn't recommend this for less than 4 players, but can recommend this for more than 5 players. Easy to explain, not too much to think, some luck involved.

4/23/2019

Quick and easy game for the bigger group. Wouldn't recommend this for less than 4 players, but can recommend this for more than 5 players. Easy to explain, not too much to think, some luck involved.

4/23/2019

Quality components & quick filler game. Easy to teach and play. Very similar to metro.

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/tsuro-2004/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/tsuro-2004-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Its fun enough for a game or two. It seems to be a game to play in between games as a filler maybe.

3/9/2019

Funny game with basically zero strategy. It's main selling point is that it plays a load of players very quickly.

2/16/2019

2-8, 15m

1/25/2019

Too chaotic. Nice pieces but not my game at all.

1/21/2019

Fun abstract filler game. Works best with more players. Okay replayability, good art/production. Buy in 1-5 years to play with Mathias.

1/17/2019

A very attractive game that is also very...zen. Players must balance the quest for optimal board positioning and the need to maintain a flexible hand of tiles. Its incredibly simple, quick to play, and provides a nice puzzle to mull over every now and again.

1/11/2019

(10/17) 5. A fine gateway game. I think I slightly prefer Tsuro of the Seas, but the simplicity and mitigation of randomness in this one does have its own appealing qualities.

12/22/2018