KeyForge: Call of the Archons

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (36 Total)

4
17
9
3
1

Does it replace Magic? Maybe, but not yet at least for me.

6/26/2019

I think this game is best served playing with the same deck against against an opponent’s deck multiple times. That allows both players to learn what their deck can and can not do, and how they can adapt multiple strategies against another deck. I look forward to playing more of this with some great people in my community.

5/28/2019

It's everything I hoped it would be and juuuust a bit more. The execution on this one is really top notch. Happy to finally own my piece of it and looking forward to mastering my deck.

5/13/2019

Pay 2 Win with Gambling Loot Boxes. Its the worst of the worst for the gaming industry designed to exploit the most vulnerable in our society including children and those with gambling addiction problems.

4/29/2019

Initial rating. Played a half dozen starter deck games. Very innovative concept.

3/6/2019

6 decks.

2/15/2019

Buy a deck, figure it out, play against other decks you've never seen, get bored with the deck, buy a new one, wash, rinse, repeat. The most fun part of Keyforge is buying and opening the decks, appealing to the CCG dopamine hit while still getting away with not calling it a CCG. The problem is at $10 a pop, it's very easy to develop a very expensive Keyforge habit and end up in the same boat as the CCG/LCG addicts who have spent as much money on a single collection as I have in my entire selection of games. This is a consumption product, first and foremost. It's an ingenious business model and a kind of an evil genius twist on the CCG model. It mitigates the secondary market while driving up the desire to buy more copies of the product for that. One. Perfect. Deck. And of course, FFG will add new cards and new houses. We're only at 370 Keyforge cards. That's a long way to go before we get to the 20,000-ish cards in MtG, and you know FFG is banking on the desire to chase the CCG dragon, here. But the biggest crime of all: it's just not that good.

1/23/2019

Have played draft/precon artifact, like that Have played tons of deckbuilders, like those. Have played yugioh, still like that. Keyforge, It just rubs me wrong. It's hard to really describe why I dislike it. Maybe it's the forced decks? Maybe it's the cards in general? Maybe it's how the faction play works? Maybe the forced tri faction? Maybe the delay of using a creature?

1/23/2019

Decks:- Diviner Wellington Yoshi "Leather" Izatuvo Alpha Dandelion Voxocreep

1/19/2019