Pandemic

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (122 Total)

2
47
60
7
3

Great co-o...

by elltrain

Great co-op game, especially for a new gamer. On the Brink is borderline necessary to play this game.

2/16/2019

VG/LN

by Jason Speicher

VG/LN

2/13/2019

Fun, but I...

by mgacy

Fun, but I'd rather play the variations at this point (The Cure, Pandemic: Cthulhu)

2/12/2019

Really goo...

by lasttruegypsy

Really good game, but not sure if I want to go back after playing Legacy.

2/11/2019

Great them...

by Markus

Great theme, excellent mechanism, best co-op game I know. Might get repetitive and challenge solely based on luck, but I guess that's what the expansions are for.

2/1/2019

2-4, 60m

by snurp

2-4, 60m

1/25/2019

I'm mostly...

by Brent

I'm mostly out on co-ops. The systems are largely the same, and rarely interesting after you see them once or twice. Pandemic gets a certain respect from me for its influence, but I don't know if I'll ever play it again. Great way to introduce people to board games, though... Trade Condition Notes: Excellent condition

1/23/2019

Really enj...

by Gordo81

Really enjoy it but can only really bring it out a family get togethers when there are enough adults to play these types of games.

1/23/2019

Cooperativ...

by Zeugmatic Player

Cooperative game friendly to non-gamers: Race around the world stopping disease outbreaks and finding cures. Even with all of the expansions and variations on this core system, Pandemic remains one of the best.

1/22/2019

I enjoy pl...

by Chitownsox

I enjoy playing this game, but it was not for my group since they are too competitive. I tried to get my wife into it, but couldn't. It would probably be a good solo game, but isn't worth the setup when I can play games online if I want to.

1/22/2019

A fairly q...

by andrewishi

A fairly quick cooperative game, and probably a good one to get non-gamers into the hobby. The mechanics are simple, but the game can still be challenging. I'm not sure if this is because a certain number of games are unwinnable due to sheer dumb luck, or if this is because to frequently win you have to be somewhere on the learning curve that I haven't reached. Either way, it's still enjoyable, and seems to work well for a variety of people, so I'd assume it will work for most groups. There is some imbalance between the characters, which is unfortunate, but in a cooperative game it's less of a big deal. There is also the issue of do-what-the-strongest-player-says, but it seems like this is almost a universal feature of cooperative games, and Pandemic isn't necessarily worse than the others.

1/21/2019

I like the...

by usagi-san

I like the idea of co-op games but the only ones that I had played were Arkham Horror and LOTR. Those are good games but l-o-n-g. This one finished up in about 45 minutes with 4 epidemics. A nice beat-the-clock feel to it and I would certainly play this again. I liked the map, the chunky wood pieces and the gameplay. It is not something that I would buy, I think, but definitely worth the play time.

1/21/2019

Pandemic b...

by parliboy

Pandemic by itself was always too dry for me. But the expansion makes it interesting enough to buy. Got them together w/ sleeves thru Tanga

1/19/2019

[Pending ...

by LuisGomez

[Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Kjartan ha...

by Zenly

Kjartan has this.

1/17/2019

This game ...

by frankqb

This game is, well, infectious.

1/15/2019

Donated 1/...

by thingamarob

Donated 1/8/16

1/11/2019

My first, ...

by ekloff

My first, and for a while my favorite cooperative game. Its incredibly prone to quarterbacking, but generally I've always felt like part of a team. My biggest grievance is that certain setups can make the game impossible, in a literal way. Its not like that happens often at all (maybe once ever), but the possibility turns me off. Over the years they have added new roles with new mechanisms, but certain roles clearly trump others. Granted, this offers additional challenge on top of game variance, but I rarely view it from that perspective. Also, since the release of the Legacy edition, I will likely never play the base game ever again.

1/11/2019

An icon of the board game industry

by adomescik

(+) Theme and mechanics fit really well together, unique player abilities, variable difficulty, promotes teamwork, fun and realistic theme (-) Some roles seem quite weaker than others, alpha players can control the game (needs the right group), can feel the same after a while (played this to death before I started tracking my plays), Pandemic: On the Brink seems like a better version of this

1/10/2019

Nice coop....

by eyeballertbb

Nice coop. I think it is a little easy to win.

1/10/2019

This is th...

by Callomac

This is the granddaddy of modern cooperative games, the game that largely set the formula for other modern cooperative games. It's the perfect gateway game for new strategy and/or cooperative gamers. I have played it a lot and really loved it. That said, I only give it an 8 because many newer cooperative games (building on the Pandemic formula) have added more depth. I'll probably never play the original Pandemic again, except when introducing new gamers to cooperative games, but I nonetheless find it one of the most fun experiences I have had in gaming.

1/9/2019

I can't ge...

by Kristian Kaufmann

I can't get enough games with this game.

12/29/2018

Very susce...

by Psylocke

Very susceptible to alpha player problems which sucks a lot of what fun is there. Haven't played it with any expansions, so my rating is purely based on the base game.

12/24/2018

(7/16) 6. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 6. (10/17) Drop to 5. Obviously a groundbreaking game, but after having played so many games, especially Pandemic Legacy, I don't feel myself drawn to this one much more.

12/22/2018

A much mor...

by Garindan

A much more interesting co-op game then Forbidden Island - more robust and more challenging.

12/22/2018

Save the w...

by Cooking_Meeple

Save the world from diseases. Really good theme and a co-op done really well.

12/22/2018