Sushi Go!

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (255 Total)

1
69
159
18
5

Fast easy to teach, etc. Doesn't have a soul though, so there isn't much here. The cards are cute. But it's basically go through the motions and arrive at a winner.

4/1/2020

2-4 players, 30 minutes, light, card draftingPlayed twice, was quite alright. Bought this since my family loves sushi

3/18/2020

2-5

3/7/2020

Fantastic party game. Easy to learn and quick to play. Always a hit!

3/1/2020

Sushi Go Party! much better.

2/28/2020

Great party game!

2/26/2020

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Fantastic gateway drafting card game. Prefer this to 7 Wonders. Much easier to teach. This version is good for travel and has quick setup but has less variability.

2/14/2020

Sushi, drafting, cute, fast, fun... what's not to love? The kids will love it, families will laugh, and gamers will enjoy this fast little game.

2/3/2020

Not deep, but a great gateway game

2/3/2020

This is our go to card drafting game of choice for 2 people. Quick, easy and the points are on every card.

2/2/2020

Super quick drafting game. I wouldn't label it as light, there is definitely some depth to the game. This is more of the game that you would use to introduce non-gamers to drafting. Plus the theme usually goes over well with most people.

1/31/2020

Fun enough to start a game night, but nothing more than that. Also the insert is terrible. Not everything fits inside properly.

1/28/2020

Excellent gateway family drafting game Totally recommended, sold to buy SUSHI GO PARTY

1/28/2020

Have yet to play with more than 2 players - I'm guessing it's a vastly different game at higher numbers. Update - it is (vastly different). Like it either way, but harder to win at 2 players.

1/26/2020

Sleeved

1/25/2020

Nice light drafting game. Great way to introduce the mechanic to new players.

1/25/2020

0.3 xx

1/25/2020

2-5p

1/24/2020

Very quick. Very easy to teach. A good intro game.

1/24/2020

With Alan

1/4/2020

Super fun! Great intro game, and a great way to teach card drafting.

1/2/2020

JV

1/2/2020

GNO

12/21/2019

The best bang for your buck in gaming. A fantastic and deceptively deep drafting game that appeals to everyone.

12/20/2019

Crowd pleaser.

12/20/2019

September 2019 Gift from Betsy

12/14/2019

Really fun drafting game. And it's adorable. Great alternative to 7 Wonders because it's so much faster and accessible.

12/12/2019

Fun little game easy to learn, plays well with various player counts. ________________________________ Giving it an extra .5 for being a really fun game for 2 players as well :) ________________________________ Man, my wife is a shark at this game. She just scores consistently, never the biggest of the round, just consistently high enough to win each game. ________________________________ My six year old has started playing this game. She has a grasp of the chopsticks really well. That is usually the hardest part of the game to get people to understand. The rest of the strategies are taking some time, but she is really keen to play this so it may get more play in the near future. 12/4/16

11/14/2019

Card drafting game reduced to its essence. Fun. Basic play with just enough variability to make it come back. Great theme. Wasabi!

10/25/2019

Cards

5/21/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/sushi-go-2013/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/sushi-go-2013-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Great drafting game, easy to pick up and fun theme.

2/26/2019

Great party game. Quick, light, and always fun.

2/24/2019

Fun little drafting game.

2/21/2019

Ok. But not going to play it much now that Sushi Go Party is out.

2/12/2019

I think card drafting games suck. I'd rather just have a deck of regular playing cards or something.

1/23/2019

2017-09-16 - Bought starlit citadel; cute art

1/23/2019

Played more than I have logged, this can be a great fun drafting game.

1/23/2019

$10.92 10-Mar-15

1/21/2019

[Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Kjartan has this. Ok game, but only to play with Mathias.

1/17/2019

Quick, a little silly, cute. Decent for two players.

1/15/2019

Donated to library after winning sushi go party.

1/11/2019

A great gateway game for hate drafting /s. This game is a nice way to introduce the drafting mechanic, but succumbs to its competition. I adore the cute theme and the light decisions, but there are several pure card drafting games that I would prefer to play.

1/11/2019

Included in Sushi Go Party.

1/10/2019

A light drafting game. As far as pure drafting games go this one is probably my favorite since it doesn't take long to play, as pure drafting games usually don't hold my interest very long.

12/24/2018

(12/16) 7. Great entry level drafting game. Very fun and simple. (9/17) 7. A fantastic game that should be higher, but we've sort of burnt out on it.

12/22/2018

In Germany

12/22/2018

I kinda enjoy it and its fun to play with new players

12/22/2018

High rating given for where it sits amongst its peers. It's a short play filler, about 15 mins with 4 players, but it's amusing, replayable, colourful, and all around just enjoyable. Good value for all including families and kids down to 8 or 9 years old.

12/19/2018

The party version is better

12/18/2018

I received this as an extra when I backed Pack of heroes on kickstarter. I was surprised at how simple and yet how fun this game was. Its very short, very easy to learn and teach and definitily one of the best games to play in between your long game sessions.

12/16/2018