Queendomino

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (66 Total)

1
22
37
4
1

Fun game and a good filler. Works well with children!

1/28/2020

Great game, but rating lower than Kingdomino. Kingdomino is clever and elegant. This adds some stuff on top of that, which is welcome for some circiumstances - I play this with my gamer friends when I want a deeper experience. However, the added mechanics make the game less versatile and longer - and while the new mechanics are good, they're not as mind-blowingly clever as the core Kingdomino mechanic.

12/5/2019

We should like this better than Kingdomino. But we don't. Fine game, but nothing special.

10/25/2019

by 3z

Like new

10/4/2019

7.5 / 2-4p / 25m / 2017 / Family 71 / 2.12

6/15/2019

I've played Kingdomino and liked it. I'm looking forward to trying out the expanded play offered in Queendomino.

4/29/2019

https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/queendomino-2017/ https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/queendomino-2017-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Added too much complexity to Kingdomino to make it a good gateway, but not enough that the added complexity feels sufficiently rewarding.

1/18/2019

Where Kingdomino is just a bit too simple, Queendomino goes too far the other direction. On paper the additional mechanics roused my enthusiasm, but in practice Queendomino proves how much more 'less' can be. The three new mechanics (building, taxing, and Queen-control) add an incredible amount of drag to what was originally a breezy game. The decisions they invoke are not very complex, nor rewarding, but they slow the game down to an excruciating crawl. While I wasn't particularly fond of Kingdomino, Queendomino triples the rules overhead while offering very little reward.

1/11/2019

In Germany

12/22/2018

I like Kingdomino better for its simplicity

12/18/2018