Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (60 Total)

4
25
24
6
1

Limited choices and forced specializations weigh this game down from what it could (and should) have been.

8/5/2019

Fantastic game with the Dark City expansion. Base set is too easy. Dark city really gets the ball rolling and has you frantically trying to win.

7/1/2019

Really like the theme, and the game play works well for most of the game. It just feels like a more random Dominion with Marvel characters. Also not a fan of the semi co-op part of the game.

6/26/2019

Quite possibly the best game I own. The mechanics are simple enough for new players to jump right in, but strategic enough to engage even the most avid gamer. It is dripping with official 1st party Marvel theme. (Sort of a jab at Sentinels of the Multiverse). There are so many modes and expansions to this game that it continually keeps the game fresh. Not to mention the custom high quality fan-made expansions and player aids!

6/19/2019

w/ Dark City, and Noir

6/15/2019

7.6 / 1-5 Best 3 / 45m / Overall 106 / Thematic 35 / 2.47

6/15/2019

First game in, seems fairly solid game & fun. Includes alternate art work cards for Hulk Spiderman

4/12/2019

A better version of Ascension. The villain row solves the purchase/combat flood that can make Ascension annoying. The schemes are also add a lot of theme and gameplay variety to the game, especially schemes from newer expansions. Legendary is one of my most played games. My wife and I love it. It has just enough competition for a couples game. For me, the Marvel comics license just adds to the cost, hurting this games value.

3/5/2019

Semi-coop which I don't really like. Makes a bit of a mess with the Ascension mechanics. Not awful or anything, if I liked superheroes it would be fun I'm sure.

2/16/2019

The main reason this isn't higher is the setup time to pick characters and generate decks. Otherwise I always like it (cooperatively only)

2/12/2019

This game has replaced Ascension for me. I really enjoy this game.

1/16/2019

by afjb

Our first deck building game that we have played. Since my son and I are huge Marvel fans it was easy to select this game. It's great fun! It's challenging yet the rules are easy to grasp. We have only done a couple of schemes so far so I am sure it will get more difficult! But, we love it.

1/16/2019

10X10

1/9/2019

Trading as a set only all cards sleeved

1/9/2019

A great semi co-op deckbuilding game with the Marvel license. The base game is where semi co-op shines more, because the expansions ramp up the difficulty making it harder to even have a shot at winning if everyone isn't working together.

12/24/2018

(10/17) 6. My one play of this was very stuttering. Gotta give it another shot.

12/22/2018