Revolution!

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (33 Total)

0
8
20
5
0

This game is almost pure chaos in trying to decide what to do each round. So much is inherent upon what others do, and the fact that if you lose, you lose your bid and get nothing turns this game into a game of complete randomness even though there are no random elements.You have some control over the area majorities, but it breaks down toward the game end, as people will begin using the switch cube actions rather than the place cube actions.

4/1/2020

Weight: 2.04 / 5

3/18/2020

I enjoy playing this one. The expansion is on my wish list.

2/24/2020

A rough blind bidding game. I've only played it once but I struggled with trying to get the favors I needed it seemed like every turn I was getting beaten out by someone else. It also doesn't help that you lose the money you put up for the bidding. I want to try it again to see how I feel about it.

1/31/2020

Probably the best game of SJG

1/28/2020

This is a fun four-player game. Trying to anticipate what others may do -- it's filled with massive "second-guess complex". It's a nice, quick play -- about 45 minutes to an hour if you move along. Fun.

1/10/2020

Quick, easy, fun.

12/20/2019

I enjoy the bidding against each other mechanics. April 2017 $30.62

12/14/2019

So much back and forth, keeps everyone on their toes until the end every time.

6/26/2019

Really happy to find this at the bazaar. Been meaning to track it down for a while. It's simple, funny, and quite good! I heard it needs an expansion and I'm not surprised. Edit: got pretty stale, even with the Anarchy expansion. I appreciate that it lets you play 6p but you shouldn't. It exacerbates the already severe rich get richer problem.

5/13/2019

Nasty game. e: Bumped up my rating a *lot* after playing with groups where it actually works. Man, this game is so much fun.

2/16/2019

by klz

Plays quickly and has plenty of second guessing and outguessing of your opponents. Similar to Arkadia - plenty of Euro in just an hour play time, only for blind bidding games.

1/22/2019

A fun bidding game with three resources to manage and many paths to victory. Probably scales weirdly to number of players, as blind bidding requires you to predict, at least to some extent, the actions of the other players, so I should probably mention that my rating is based solely on plays with 4. No clear dominant strategy, and a competent player should be able to derail any "engine".

1/21/2019

(1/16) 7. (9/17) Drop to 5. I still like this game a lot but it's fallen flat a couple times recently.

12/22/2018